We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Unassuming....”
Review of Gambrinus

Gambrinus
Ranked #24 of 137 Restaurants in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$34
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Although this place doesn’t seem much from outside we visited twice during a weeks holiday with my wife and my 6mth old daughter. Both visits provided very reasonably priced well presented food.
On our second night we had Chateaubriand served with a hot stone so that we could further cook our steak as we individually liked it.

Both nights cost around the €60 mark and his included 1/2 bottle of white wine, garlic prawns to start, which we shared, and a very very descent chunk of steak.

The staff are exceptional as is the food and I highly recommend a visit; definitely try the wonderful chateaubriand!!!

Thank Basjetpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broncemar Beach F, Director Comercial at Gambrinus, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Good morning Basjetpilot,
First of all, thank you for taking time and write a comment about your experience at Gambrinus and recommend it. We are glad you and your family had a great 2 visits at our restaurant. We always want to provide a good service. We buy fresh food and the meat is high-quality, we are happy you enjoyed it. I already told our team about your comment.
We hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

I have dined in the Gambrinus BBQ 4 nights in the last couple of weeks. The food is consistently of a high standard. The service is great and the staff are very friendly and cheerful. Dining here is a very pleasant experience and I hope to return in the future

Sylvia Boylan

Thank sylviamboylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broncemar Beach F, Director Comercial at Gambrinus, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Hello Sylvia Boylan,
First of all, thank you for writing a comment about your experience at Gambrinus. We are glad you enjoyed your 4 meals in our restaurant. I will tell our team about your comment.
We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

High quality food & service. It was our 5th holiday in Caleta so we've ate in pretty most all the main restaurants at some point and this one defiantly stands out. Patrick (owner/manager) is very friendly + professional and his staff were excellent (especially with the kids.) We ate there on our 1st night and returned for our last.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Davesfamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broncemar Beach F, Director Comercial at Gambrinus, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018


Hello Davesfamily2014, Thank you for taking time and write a comment about us. We are glad you and your family enjoyed the food and the service. I already told our team about your comment. We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Not what I expected for the price. Had read reviews that it was good so looked it out straight away. Very disapointing food, service ok. Didn't go back.

1  Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Had several meals in this restaurant whilst in Fuerteventura. It is immaculately clean, has a great menu to suit everyone and the staff are very attentive and funny. Had both lunch and dinner here and couldn't fault anything about it.

1  Thank Hayley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broncemar Beach F, Director Comercial at Gambrinus, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018


Hello Hayley T! Thank you for taking time and leave a comment about your experience at our restaurant. We are very glad you enjoyed the food and our staff made you feel comfortable. We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gambrinus also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to Gambrinus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing