We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THIS IS A FANTASTIC, CLEAN, WARM, WELL EQUIPPED...”
other travellers have booked this property
Chalet Chambord nestles in the heart of the world-class 4-Valleys ski region
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Chambord nestles in the heart of the world-class 4-Valleys ski region
Enjoy amazing views in Spring, Summer, Autumn or Winter The Hot Tub!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Chalet Chambord nestles in the heart of the world-class 4-Valleys ski region
Enjoy amazing views in Spring, Summer, Autumn or Winter
The Hot Tub!
The chalet is magical at night
Enjoy time relaxing in front of the wood burning fire, enjoying the views
There is a very well equipped kitchen with induction hob, oven, fridge-freezer, coffee machine and m
The upstairs, open plan living area is the focal point with an incredible double height ceiling
Enjoy a meal with family and friends after a day on the slopes
Relax in front of the fire or enjoy our mezzanine snug
There are 4 spacious double bedrooms, all with en-suite, and an additional fabulous bunk room
2 of the bedrooms can be arranged as twins or as doubles
Access to the chalet is easy - private parking straight off the road with no steep slopes!
Wine delivery can be arranged. Please enquire for details
There is a large garden and 2 big terraces from which to enjoy the wonderful views
Enjoy breakfast with uninterrupted views of  the Alps
The chalet has a good range of toys, books and games for all ages
The chalet has a large outdoor hot tub, perfect for relaxing in after a day on the slopes
The main living area is fully loaded with cable TV, DVD player and CD player/ iPod dock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nendaz, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
sheiladev...
Città di Castello, Umbria, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THIS IS A FANTASTIC, CLEAN, WARM, WELL EQUIPPED CHALET”
Reviewed 20 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We absolutely loved our week in Chalet Chambord. We arrived in the dark and so when we got up in the morning to see the spectacular view of the mountains in front of us it was really exciting. The kitchen, although small, was very well equipped. We were a party of 10 and cooked at home every night. There was nothing we were short of. The chalet was warm and very comfortable. I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

It was great having somewhere to store our skis near to the lift and so we didn't have to bring them home each day.

The walk to the bus stop was about 25 minutes. We decided to drive down and park in the town each day as it was quite a walk each day.

The hotel within 5 minutes walk of the chalet was great for a drink.

I couldn't recommend this chalet highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The chalet is perfectly organized for group of 8 adults + children
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fratere
France
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Marvelous quiet chalet just off Nendaz with wonderful view”
Reviewed 11 February 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Chalet Chambord is located 5 km from Haute Nendaz; the village is not really quaint and we loved being outside of the village, in a stunning location surrounded by snow and trees. The house is easily accessible, no steep roads to reach it, so even with a lot of snow you can easily drive to the location.
The interior is modern and very nicely furnished. The living room is spacious, with a relaxing seating area with fireplace, amazing double-storey picture windows on the valley below, a mezzanine reading area, a large table for 10 people and a fully equipped kitchen.
There are 4 double bedrooms and 1 windowless small room with bunk beds. The bedrooms, although not huge, are pleasantly furnished, with top quality mattresses. The 4 bathrooms are modern and stylish - 2 with a bathtub, 2 with lovely showers.
Outside a nice hot tube to enjoy a relaxing after skiing evening, with the valley in front of you and a sauna inside the house.
The Tracouet cable car (going up to 2200 mt.) is 5 minutes away by car and parking was never a problem. Near the cable car there’s supermarkets, bakers, tearooms and other shops to stock on food.
The owners – who don’t live in Nendaz - were always easily reachable by phone, provided a lot of useful instructions and went out of their way to make sure that everything was ok. We can’t say the same about the Chalet manager whom we never saw in person, provided a sloppy reception and was not very helpful about a few problems we had at the beginning of our staying.
Apart from that, we had a white and happy Christmas at Chalet Chambord and we highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2011 for a stay in March 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub with mountain views!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing