We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cottage lived up to it's name!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Baslow, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Longdista...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cottage lived up to it's name!”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Attention to detail was very welcome. Fresh milk in the fridge and a welcome tray was just what we needed after a long and difficult drive. The cottage is immaculate and warm. Positioned as it is in the centre of the pretty village of Baslow, walks and places of interest are within easy reach. We would recommend this property to anyone looking for peace, beautiful views ,plenty to do and great places to eat !

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review.
After deciding from a list of names I am glad Cosy Corner lived up to its name!I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heather24...
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great break in a perfect cottage”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just had a much needed break. It was made special by this pretty cottage, cosy with attention to detail. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it

Date of stay: September 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Thankyou so much for taking the time to review Cosy Corner.Really pleased you liked it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Mari...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy and immaculate - perfect base for our break”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I took my husband to Cosy Corner Cottage as a 50th birthday present. We both absolutely loved it, anything we could need had been thought of, including lovely personal touches from Liz. The tea, milk coffee etc was a welcome addition. The cottage is in a lovely location too, great walks right from the door - we really loved exploring along Baslow Edges. Also a handy shop a very short walk away, and good places to eat - we enjoyed Il Lupo and the Devonshire Arms. We would definitely return to Cosy Corner. Thank you so much Liz!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
Aaaah .I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay.Such a compliment to choose Cosy Corner for a special Birthday.Thankyou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScoutJaco...
Waterlooville
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a central location for the Peak District”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage is perfect for two people. It helped that there was a bike store as we had brought our bikes with us. Baslow is also a very nice village: easy walking to Chatsworth House and plenty for well rated eating places. The cottage had all the necessary items to make it a home from home. Definitely would recommend,l

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
What a lovely review. Really pleased you liked the cottage and that the outhouse was great for storing your bikes. Great area for cycling.
Thankyou for choosing Cosy Corner Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
231joanne...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could not wish for more, perfect”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Cosy Cottage is a lovely place for 2 people. It was scrupulously clean, everything was there that we needed. We prefer to cook for ourselves in the evening, after a long day out walking, rather than to go out. We found the kitchen very well equipped, to enable us to do so, with all the utensils that we might need, together with cling film, foil, kitchen roll, dish cloths and washing up liquid - all the things that you take for granted when at home. Together with teabags, coffee, milk etc. The cottage is very warm and snug, and super quiet. Exactly what we needed as we were both recovering from a lingering chesty virus, and this was a great way to recuperate. We walked from it each day in a different direction, also taking the bus to Wyedale at the start of the Monsal Trail and walking home, another day took the bus into Matlock and walked back along the Derwent Valley Heritage Trail. Also strolls into Chatsworth Park of an evening. Thank you so much to Liz for her care and attention.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Ahhh that's fantastic.Thankyou so much for such a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.