We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Berry Affair”

Butler's Berry Farm & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Waimate
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 December 2020 via mobile

Super Berry Affair with good atmosphere. Pity you got some negative comments online. We had a fabulous time and would go again. Good range of stalls. The cafe food was quite expensive and it would have been good to have had our savoury loaves heated. Delicious food.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank LynC630
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2020

We always call in whenever we are in the area - we first found this Berry Farm some 20 years ago and just love the fresh fruit and high quality products - I challenge you not to buy something if you visit.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brynkoru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2020

We had the scone, jam and cream dish at Butler's and it was absolutely delicious. This allows you to try before you buy their delicious jams to take home when you leave.

The kind owner even gave us some free jam simply because we helped him lift the ice cream machine into place.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 380maurices
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

Ordered espresso which was bitter and cup was dripping overflow spill. Shame because it needed some care in delivery,fresher coffee and a clean machine.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank bwucee0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

A brief visit down here in work time was worthwhile. As a support worker I came down with a client who helped pick some raspberries....something neither of us had done in many of years. Being allowed to eat as you pick was a bonus too....so we made sure we ate plenty. The raspberries were easily picked and in abundance. A fresh fruit ice cream at end of picking finished our time off beautifully

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank C5795TEmichellet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Butler's Berry Farm & Cafe also viewed

Waimate, Canterbury Region
Waimate, Canterbury Region
 
Waimate, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Butler's Berry Farm & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.