We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
DropTopMama
Pinckney, Michigan

Perfect location to explore Aoraki/Mt. Cook

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Apr 2024via mobile
Perfect stay to explore Aoraki! Well appointed room with everything we needed to cook our meals. Appreciated the espresso machine, tea, milk which were replenished daily. Great location for hiking, 5-10 minutes to trailheads by car, able to walk to Red Tarns track from room.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fiona Hayes, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this review
Responded 19 Apr 2024
Thank you for your review and that you enjoyed your time here at Aoraki Court Motel. Safe travels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
飯店外觀
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Snowline Bar.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.0 km from Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
19.5 km from Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Free parking
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$115
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
30.9 km from Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
55.6 km from Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
49.1 km from Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
43.5 km from Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
42.8 km from Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mt. Cook Village
Reviews (2,250)
Filter reviews
2,250 results
Traveller rating
1,839
344
47
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,839
344
47
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath mt cook bedroom unit excellent accommodation underfloor heating the kitchen great place to stay would definitely stay here again comfortable bed views of the mountains self catering great room amazing views cooking facilities new zealand hooker valley track stayed longer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,250 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2024 via mobile

Very clean spacious and well appointed rooms with great views - thought it rained most of my 3 day trip I saw a glimpse of the imposing and majestic mountains surrounding the whole area. The fact that it rained meant that I spent a lot of time in the room itself so having a nice kitchenette and nice toasty heat and nice carpets meant that much more to me. I would definitely return if I had a chance in the future to revisit this wonderful area!

Room tip: Fill up your car with gas in Twizel before driving up to this area — there is a gas pump here but it only accepts local NZ credit cards
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fiona Hayes, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2024

Thank you for your review, it was a pity that it rained the whole time you were here. Maybe another visit when its not raining.
Safe travels and enjoy the rest of your time in New Zealand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2024 via mobile

This is a fairly simple accommodation BUT it does offer all you need for a short stay near Mount Cook. We were given advice about where to park for walks rather than walk from the hotel and there is a laundry on site. Room is a good size. There is at least one restaurant within walking distance. I would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 731catherinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fiona Hayes, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2024

Thank you for your review and that you enjoyed your time with us. Safe Travels Catherine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2024

Worst. Experience. Ever. The couple who run the place have no people skills, no business skills and no decency. After a miscommunication where they tried to get payment the day before we arrived (whilst we were in transit to NZ!!) to misplacing emails confirming our second night accommodation. That wasn’t even the worst of it. After being kicked out by the wife, the husband stormed into the apartment (unannounced, unwelcome, and certainly unappreciated), where he proceeded to yell and swear at my husband and I in front of our 3 children, whilst clenching his fists aggressively. It was extremely traumatising for all of us and our worst travel experience ever. No accomodation, 3 upset kids, all after our first in the country. Disgusting.
PS The one star was for the beautiful mountains.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nicolebO4093VR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fiona Hayes, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2024

This was a booking made in Sept 23 for two persons in a two bedroom unit. the guests arrived late and were given access to the unit on the basis they came to reception in the morning to complete check in.
Anyone reading the above must be wondering What happened?
The facts are, the guest only booked for one night for two persons, they arrived with 3 additional guest (three children), none paid for.
The card information supplied for the booking was invalid so no payment for the room was unavailable.
when asked to make payment and check out of the unit after the one night booked, the guest demanded another night and refused to pay.
There are no emails or booking recorded for the guest to have a second night, however we did manage to move other guests around to allow them to stay if they settled the account.
the guest made a big fuss in reception and not only refused to pay but demanded they stay for the second night (at no cost).
our reception staff are very proficient in their work and manage more than 25,000 guests per annum very well, however when this sort of behavior occurs others more suited to confrontation are called in to sort things out.
A visit to the room was required and a demand to pay the account and depart the premises did ensue and this was adhered to by the guest.
At no time was any threat made, the indecency was entirely of the guest for their expectation we would accept the lies, and demands to not pay for their holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2024

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights. Rooms are modern, very clean and tidy, well equipped kitchenette, underfloor heating, beautiful views. Handy to the hookah valley and as short drive to the Tasman Lake walk. Rex, Fiona and staff were very helpful. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fiona Hayes, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2024

Thankyou for your review and it was a pleasure having you stay with us for the 3 days and you enjoyed all that Mt Cook Village had to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2024 via mobile

We spent couple nights in a 2 bedroom unit. It was very well designed and equipped. The view was great and it was very close to the trail head for the Hooker Track and the Kea Point Track. The kitchen was well equipped for self catering which we did.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DakotaRose_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fiona Hayes, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Thank you for your review and that you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews