We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
DakotaRose_24
Rapid City, South Dakota

Wonderful!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Mar 2024via mobile
We spent couple nights in a 2 bedroom unit. It was very well designed and equipped. The view was great and it was very close to the trail head for the Hooker Track and the Kea Point Track. The kitchen was well equipped for self catering which we did.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fiona Hayes, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this review
Responded 4 Apr 2024
Thank you for your review and that you enjoyed your time with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
飯店外觀
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.1 km from Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Snowline Bar.
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $449
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.0 km from Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
$171
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
19.5 km from Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Free parking
Restaurant
  • ZenHotels.com
0.1 km from Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $326
  • Expedia.com
    $333
0.0 km from Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Motel Frontage
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $109
  • Expedia.com
    $112
30.8 km from Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lodge
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $181
  • Priceline
30.8 km from Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
$99
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
30.9 km from Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mt. Cook Village
Reviews (2,251)
Filter reviews
2,251 results
Traveller rating
1,839
344
47
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,839
344
47
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath mt cook bedroom unit excellent accommodation underfloor heating the kitchen great place to stay would definitely stay here again comfortable bed views of the mountains self catering great room amazing views cooking facilities new zealand hooker valley track stayed longer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,251 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2024

My wife & I stayed 4 nights in a 2-bedroom unit. The extra space and kitchen facilities were great as we self catered for most of our stay. Stop en route and bring your own food.

Everything at Aoraki Court was high quality and very clean. All appliances were working as new. Car parking was very close to our unit. Location was good on the edge of Mount Cook village but only a very short drive to everywhere.

As you would expect in this area we experienced some mixed weather but on 2 glorious sunny days we did the Kea Point Track and the famous Hooker Valley Track both excellent short walks.

We also booked up for the Tasman Glacier boat trip up at the Hermitage which we also thoroughly enjoyed.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank denhamania
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fiona Hayes, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Thankyou for your review and that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you also enjoyed the beautiful scenery here at Mt Cook.
It was a pleasure having you stay.
Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2024

Aoraki Court Motel Aoraki Mt. Cook Village - Cheapest Option for Early Morning Hooker Track hike.

We stayed here in mid-March as we wanted to be in Aoraki Mt. Cook Village for early morning parking and access to the White Horse Hill Campground and adjacent parking for the Hooker Valley Track. Unless you stay an hour away in Twizel or Lake Tekapo, Aoraki Mt. Cook Village gives you within a ten minute drive of the parking lot of the Hooker Track.

The units are quite large and have a small kitchenette. They are very clean and inviting. and exactly as depicted in all of the photos. The only drawback we found was that the mattress was collapsing on one side and in need of replacement. Just noticed a recent review also mentioned the mattresses. Perhaps it’s time for an upgrade.

Aoraki Mt. Cook has very few food options. We found the Chamois Bar and Grill to be the best option.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fiona Hayes, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2024

Thank you for your review and that you enjoyed your time here in Mt Cook Village. we appreciate the feedback regarding the mattress, it would be helpful if we knew what room it is and a replacement could be organized as we do like our guests to have a good night sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2024

We were fortunate enough to stay at Aoraki Court twice during our recent holiday in NZ - once as part of a tour group and again when we returned to Mt Cook on our own. We had an exceptionally comfortable stay (only bummer was the view of the construction of the new unit). The kitchen had everything we needed, linens and towels were good quality, easy access to nearby hiking trails, laundry was easy to access and they had a drying rack! Location is extremely quiet at night and an easy drive to the trail heads or the "big" lodge if you are eating there. If we return to NZ and Mt Cook we will definitely return to Aoraki Court!!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank msbarb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fiona Hayes, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Thank you for your review and that you enjoyed your time here again, next time you visit the units in front will be finished.
Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2024 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in a spa suite. The room was very spacious, clean, well decorated and had everything we needed. The bed and pillows were really comfortable. We had an incredible view! They are building new units which would block the view from several rooms, but we were far enough off to the side it didn't bother us. Parking was outside each room.

The motel is a reasonably short walk on a pretty path to the visitor center and the start of several trails (Kea Point was one of my favorites, and the Governor's Bush walk). It's right next door to the Chamois Bar & Restaurant, a large place with lots of tables and a big window so everyone gets a view (you order at the bar and seat yourself). We cooked for ourselves the other 3 nights (buy your food in Twizel).

We have only positive things to say and can highly recommend staying here!

Room tip: Book far ahead
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank S3690CYkathyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fiona Hayes, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Thank you Kathy for your wonderful review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2024

Really nice place to stay. Modern, stylish, comfortable and 3 mins drive to town centre. Nothing missing, the kitchenette was well equiped and the bathroom/shower was huge and lux for a motel. Good noise insulation, I didn't notice the road outside at all. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fiona Hayes, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Thank you for your review and that you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews