We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
msbarb5
Grand Blanc, Michigan

GREAT stay at Aoraki Court!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Mar 2024
We were fortunate enough to stay at Aoraki Court twice during our recent holiday in NZ - once as part of a tour group and again when we returned to Mt Cook on our own. We had an exceptionally comfortable stay (only bummer was the view of the construction of the new unit). The kitchen had everything we needed, linens and towels were good quality, easy access to nearby hiking trails, laundry was easy to access and they had a drying rack! Location is extremely quiet at night and an easy drive to the trail heads or the "big" lodge if you are eating there. If we return to NZ and Mt Cook we will definitely return to Aoraki Court!!
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fiona Hayes, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this review
Responded 4 Apr 2024
Thank you for your review and that you enjoyed your time here again, next time you visit the units in front will be finished.
Safe travels

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
飯店外觀
$349
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $349
0.1 km from Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Snowline Bar.
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $467
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.0 km from Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $160
  • Booking.com
19.5 km from Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Free parking
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • ZenHotels.com
0.1 km from Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
$108
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $108
  • Agoda.com
    $100
  • Priceline
    $108
30.8 km from Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lodge
$180
  • Expedia.com
    $162
  • Priceline
    $180
  • Hotels.com
    $180
30.8 km from Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
$125
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $120
  • Vio.com
    $115
  • Priceline
    $125
30.9 km from Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from room
$80
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $80
  • Agoda.com
    $75
  • Vio.com
    $79
31.0 km from Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mt. Cook Village
Reviews (2,251)
Filter reviews
2,251 results
Traveller rating
1,839
344
47
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,839
344
47
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath mt cook bedroom unit excellent accommodation underfloor heating the kitchen great place to stay would definitely stay here again comfortable bed views of the mountains self catering great room amazing views cooking facilities new zealand hooker valley track stayed longer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,251 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2024 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in a spa suite. The room was very spacious, clean, well decorated and had everything we needed. The bed and pillows were really comfortable. We had an incredible view! They are building new units which would block the view from several rooms, but we were far enough off to the side it didn't bother us. Parking was outside each room.

The motel is a reasonably short walk on a pretty path to the visitor center and the start of several trails (Kea Point was one of my favorites, and the Governor's Bush walk). It's right next door to the Chamois Bar & Restaurant, a large place with lots of tables and a big window so everyone gets a view (you order at the bar and seat yourself). We cooked for ourselves the other 3 nights (buy your food in Twizel).

We have only positive things to say and can highly recommend staying here!

Room tip: Book far ahead
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank S3690CYkathyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fiona Hayes, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Thank you Kathy for your wonderful review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2024

Really nice place to stay. Modern, stylish, comfortable and 3 mins drive to town centre. Nothing missing, the kitchenette was well equiped and the bathroom/shower was huge and lux for a motel. Good noise insulation, I didn't notice the road outside at all. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fiona Hayes, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Thank you for your review and that you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2024

The room was perfectly clean and the woman who checked us in was very friendly and welcoming. We appreciated having a little kitchenette, and everything worked perfectly. We also appreciated the email they sent ahead of time reminding us that there aren't any food stores in the village.

The only thing that wasn't perfect was the mattress. Our room (4, I believe) had 2 beds and one of them had such a mushy mattress we couldn't use it. I did let the office know and they told me they'd look into it, so hopefully that won't be an issue for the next guest.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank toomuchresearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fiona Hayes, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2024

Thank you for your review and your feedback regarding the mattress in unit 4.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2024

Great motel. Spacious modern rooms with a nice little kitchenette (microwave, small fridge, 2 burner electric stove).

Laundry facilities well stocked - 2 top loading washers and 2 dryers. Was $4/load to wash and $5/load to try. Change available at check-in, and laundry powder complimentary. Also provides 2 complimentary air-dry racks.

Check-in after 2pm is enforced - when busy the staff is focused on prepping the rooms, so if you are early go for a hike or explore the visitor center.

Only a few restaurants in the Mount Cook village, and no stores to buy groceries, so make sure to bring items with you if you plan to cook or have snacks.

Room #17 had a nice view of the trees / mountain through one of the windows in the room.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fiona Hayes, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your time with us and that you had everything you needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2024 via mobile

Very few choices in Mount Cook Village and all are expensive given the location, but we were glad we booked here. Clean, comfortable, modern and clearly the location is wonderful. We would stay again.

Only one minor feedback - They do seem very keen for you not to cook in the room given the chance of smells lingering for the next guests - understandable, but we didn’t see any kind of extractor fan in place, so perhaps thats part of the issue.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fiona Hayes, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2024

Thank you for your review, we do ask guests not to cook odorous food, this would be strong smelling spices, seafood, offal etc.
other types of food are ok and we do sell some food items that are generally cooked in the rooms.
Most guests prefer to walk into a room that is clean and not filled with odours from prior guests.
thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews