We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
eDreams
Priceline
Trip.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,105)
Filter reviews
2,105 results
Traveller rating
1,720
328
43
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,720
328
43
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath mt cook bedroom unit excellent accommodation underfloor heating the kitchen great place to stay comfortable bed would definitely stay here again views of the mountains self catering great room amazing views cooking facilities new zealand national park south island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,105 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2022

My husband and I and another couple have just had 2 fabulous nights staying at Aoraki Court Mt Cook. We stayed in a two bedroom unit which had the most breathtaking views out to the mountains. The unit is well equiped with all cooking facilities and is warm, clean, tidy and modern. The beds are huge and comfortable. Malcom is super friendly and hospitable. We would definitely recommend staying here and it would be somewhere where we would absolutely return to the next time we visit Aoraki Mt Cook.

Room tip: Room 22 had amazing, uninterrupted views!
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SarahandLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malcolm McLauchlan, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2022

Thanks so much Sarah! It was a pleasure having you with us and we're very happy to know your stay was special. It's nippy up here already so come back and get some snow time in.

Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2022

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in this unit. It was so lovely and comfortable with amazing views of Mount Sefton and Mount Cook! The unit was well equipped for catering for ourselves and lovey & warm.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncs9446lgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malcolm McLauchlan, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2022

Nice of you to point out how comfortable our rooms are, especially as winter is upon us and you need to be cosy up here in the mountains.

We hope to see you again soon.

Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2022

I stayed in a executive shower studio for 6 nights with my son. The room was fantastic - very large (lots of room for a kid to roll around) and with the most amazing views of Mt Sefton. The kitchen was great and had everything we needed. The bathroom was new, spacious, and the shower was wonderful after a long day hiking. The room was cosy warm and heated up quickly, and the patio was lovely for a cup of tea in the afternoon sun.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GwynL26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malcolm McLauchlan, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2022

...and we loved having you and Mr. B with us Gwyn. He's a lucky boy to have a mum who takes him on these adventures. Come back again soon.

Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2022

We booked a two bedroom unit for our family of five, which had breathtaking views across the valley. The unit felt new and fresh and had everything you need. The unit was much better than a hotel room, highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mckenzd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malcolm McLauchlan, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2022

Thank you Ms. D. Most kind of you to leave the review and we're glad you enjoyed your unit.

Come back soon.

Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2022

We had a wonderful 2 night stay in an Executive Spa unit. The rooms are very comfortable with great views of Mt Sefton. The complimentary bath salts just added to the pleasure of a nice hot bath after a walk. Planning to stay again in the near future.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KathyH938
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malcolm McLauchlan, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2022

Thanks Kathy. Very nice feedback and we'll say thanks in person when we see you next.

Best regards,


Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews