We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$142
Expedia.comUS$142
eDreamsUS$142
PricelineUS$142
CheapTicketsUS$142
TripadvisorUS$142
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,047)
Filter reviews
2,047 results
Traveller rating
1,667
323
43
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,667
323
43
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath mt cook bedroom unit excellent accommodation underfloor heating great place to stay the kitchen comfortable bed would definitely stay here again great room self catering new zealand amazing views cooking facilities south island the snow capped mountains national park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,047 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is wonderful. Clean ,modern and well appointed. The view from our unit 18 was fantastic. A short 8 _ 10 min walk to the hermitage hotel for a flat white coffee. Perfect location.Thanks for the great stay. Highly recommend

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank blowe1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Hayman, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Guest. Thank you for placing a wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us here at Aoraki Court Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Warm, clean, spacious , well appointed. Beautiful views even when raining. We have already booked to come back again.
The staff were fabulous.
Very close to all walks and walking distance to the hermitage.
Very competitive room rate for the quality.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Donnafrances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Hayman, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Donna. Thank you for placing a wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us here at Aoraki Court Motel. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a fabulous Motel. It’s was very clean, warm and comfortable. Gorgeous views from your sliding door it to the mountains. Friendly, helpful staff. Great location right in the village close to walks and Hermitage . great value for money. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BrendaJ1441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Hayman, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Brenda. Thank you for placing a wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us here at Aoraki Court Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a two bedroom motel unit and it surpassed our expectations, from the decor to the comfort and the facilities. The unit was very private and did not face any other units in the complex. The view from the windows was magnificent. It was like walking into a brand new show home. The kitchen was well equipped. The bathroom contained a spa bath and a separate shower. The heated tile floor was lovely underfoot. The beds and bedding were excellent. Lots of space in all rooms with tasteful decor. Absolute bliss to sit outside in the sun surrounded by silence. We are aiming to return, next time for several nights. Just remember to stock up on self catering supplies in Tekapo or Twizel as there is no store in the vicinity. Appreciated the friendliness of the hosts.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfarrelly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Hayman, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for placing a wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us here at Aoraki Court Motel. We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't stay anywhere else - the Aoraki Court Motel is everything (and a lot more) than you need. This was by far the best place we stayed in our entire trip - without doubt.
Helen and Gary are amazing, so friendly and helpful - nothing was to much trouble, from all my questions during my initial phone call to book to checking out.
Book direct and support local business - it was so easy!
The spacious and absolutely immaculate rooms are lovely - stunning views that are magical and just keep changing. Beds are very comfortable with quality linen. Great bathroom and self catering facilities.
If self-catering make sure you bring the food you need as no where to by anything past Twizel (great 4 Square there).
We stayed for 3-nights, though wish we had booked for at least 5 nights.
There are a lot of walking tracks of different grades plus other trips..... or just sit back with an amazing book.
We are totally hooked with Mt Cook and are already looking at booking for another trip; this time for 5-7 nights as a relaxing getaway. Of course staying at The Aoraki Court Motel again.
Thanks Helen and Gary for an amazing stay, your advice and friendliness.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingNZkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Hayman, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Guest. Thank you for placing a wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us here at Aoraki Court Motel. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews