We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$125
eDreamsUS$125
Expedia.comUS$125
CheapTicketsUS$125
Trip.comUS$125
TravelocityUS$125
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,030)
Filter reviews
2,030 results
Traveller rating
1,652
322
42
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,652
322
42
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath mt cook bedroom unit unobstructed view excellent accommodation underfloor heating great place to stay the kitchen comfortable bed would definitely stay here again great room self catering new zealand amazing views the snow capped mountains national park south island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,030 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved our stay at the motel. It has great views, room is awesome, quiet, and close to everything you'll need, cafes, restaurants, and all the best walks. Reception was lovely too. We would 100% return when we next plan our visit to mount cook.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank angelasimpson9199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Hayman, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Angela. Thank you for placing a wonderful review.
We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us here at Aoraki Court Motel.
We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Motel is in a wonderful location. A short walk from the Hermitage and other eateries. The staff were amazing, very friendly and attentive. The motel was warm and comfortable with a good bed. It had everything we needed and a stunning view. Would highly recommend it.

Room tip: Rooms anywhere would be equally as good I would suspect.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SAB99999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Hayman, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello. Thank you for placing a wonderful review.
We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us here at Aoraki Court Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed out stay in this motel. It was well equipped and we used the laundry which was super fast. They had everything we needed and more. Would highly recommend staying here. We stayed in a King studio .

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickiBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Hayman, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Vicki. Thank you for placing a wonderful review.
We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us here at Aoraki Court Motel.
We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2021

These are high quality units that are well appointed and well cared for. The staff was attentive and personable. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit with 2 adults, 8 year old, 5 year old, and 1 year old and had a great time. I would not hesitate to book again as a couple or family and these units would be perfect if I had my parents or grandparents with me too. We visited in the summer but these would be warm units any time of the year.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H5557QQbenjaminr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Hayman, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2021

Hello. Thank you for placing a wonderful review.
We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us here at Aoraki Court Motel.
We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

The view from our patio was amazing we were able to see shooting stars and the milky way too!. We glad we booked a room with a spa bath (it is huge). The room is very spacious and the small kitchen has everything you need to cook if you are traveling in a budget.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Saraismile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Hayman, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2021

Hello Saraismile. Thank you for placing a wonderful review.
We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us here at Aoraki Court Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews