We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,018)
Filter reviews
2,018 results
Traveller rating
1,641
321
42
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,641
321
42
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath mt cook bedroom unit unobstructed view excellent accommodation underfloor heating great place to stay the kitchen comfortable bed would definitely stay here again great room self catering new zealand amazing views the snow capped mountains national park south island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,018 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We made a last minute decision to organise a holiday in Mount Cook and decided to stay at Aoraki Court.

It was a great decision as the units are immaculate and in a perfect location. And my, what a view out the windows. Simply stunning!

Everything is just on your doorstep and there is a great network of footpaths to the rest of the village.

The owners are extremely helpful and even have a few grocery items for sale in the reception should you need emergency rations!

It was our first visit to Mount Cook but we’ll definitely be back and will certainly stay at Aoraki Court.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Graeme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Hayman, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Graeme.
Thank you for placing your review.
We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us here at Aoraki Court Motel.
Look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent standard of accommodation, perfect views, great hosts. Clean and comfortable. Easy walking access to eateries at the Hermitage. Quieter than staying at Tekapo. Will def return to this spectacular region of NZ ❤️

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paulekers58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Hayman, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020

We have stayed in the Mount Cook village area many times in the past 30 years and last stayed at this motel in 2015 shortly after it had opened. This time we stayed in a frontline studio suite with a spa bath and with floor to ceiling uninterrupted views of the snow capped mountains, the room was spacious, clean and tidy. The TV coverage is limited with no Sky TV and the bed was a little uncomfortable and much too soft for our liking, but overall a very pleasant stay.

Room tip: front line units have the best views of the mountains
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Lubas, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Hi Andrew G

Many thanks for your review.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020

We loved our trip to Aoraki and were so excited to get a room upgrade when we arrived at the motel. The full kitchen was wonderful and had everything that we needed for a pleasant stay. Underfloor heating in the kitchen and bathroom really made a difference on some of the chilly days that we had. The spa bath was awesome and was such a treat

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sophiemc32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Lubas, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2020

Hi Sophiemc32

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020

Great place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms have great kitchens if you wish to cook otherwise restaurants/pubs are nearby. Staff very helpful with different options of things to do. Close to the Hooker Valley track for a great day walk.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaynz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Lubas, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2020

Hello holidaynz77
cheers for your review.
hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews