We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,018)
Filter reviews
2,018 results
Traveller rating
1,641
321
42
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,641
321
42
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath mt cook bedroom unit unobstructed view excellent accommodation underfloor heating great place to stay the kitchen comfortable bed would definitely stay here again great room self catering new zealand amazing views the snow capped mountains national park south island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,018 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2020

We have stayed in the Mount Cook village area many times in the past 30 years and last stayed at this motel in 2015 shortly after it had opened. This time we stayed in a frontline studio suite with a spa bath and with floor to ceiling uninterrupted views of the snow capped mountains, the room was spacious, clean and tidy. The TV coverage is limited with no Sky TV and the bed was a little uncomfortable and much too soft for our liking, but overall a very pleasant stay.

Room tip: front line units have the best views of the mountains
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Lubas, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Hi Andrew G

Many thanks for your review.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020

We loved our trip to Aoraki and were so excited to get a room upgrade when we arrived at the motel. The full kitchen was wonderful and had everything that we needed for a pleasant stay. Underfloor heating in the kitchen and bathroom really made a difference on some of the chilly days that we had. The spa bath was awesome and was such a treat

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sophiemc32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Lubas, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2020

Hi Sophiemc32

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020

Great place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms have great kitchens if you wish to cook otherwise restaurants/pubs are nearby. Staff very helpful with different options of things to do. Close to the Hooker Valley track for a great day walk.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaynz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Lubas, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2020

Hello holidaynz77
cheers for your review.
hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020

This place ticks all the boxes, great location (the best views), lovely spacious modern rooms, great shower/ bath, and fantastic comfortable beds. The staff are great, so helpful and the price is reasonable. We loved our two nights here so much we have booked to come back for 4 nights next month. If you love the outdoors there is so much to see. Highly recommend

Room tip: Spa rooms right at the front are fantastic
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank travellerfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Lubas, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2020

Hello travellerfam5

Thank you for placing your review.
We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us here at Aoraki Court Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020

A genuinely warm welcome with essential info shared, shown to room and everything explained. The room was lovely: clean comfy great heating, stunning view, quiet, spa, large bed.
Highly recommend Aoraki Court Motels.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Lubas, General Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2020

Hi tel8
Thank you for this review.
We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews