We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jill
Porirua, New Zealand

Clean and comfortable

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Mar 2024via mobile
We stayed here twice, a few days apart. Very comfortable, clean units - well equipped. Friendly host and a good selection of DVDs to choose from (even if we struggled a bit to get it to work!). Very spacious grounds, parking and close to local shops. 4 Square especially well stocked.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Mount Hutt Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio Queen
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Mount Hutt Motels
Free parking
Restaurant
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.5 km from Mount Hutt Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
outside view
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $162
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Mount Hutt Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.6 km from Mount Hutt Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $112
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Mount Hutt Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Mount Hutt Motels
Free parking
Spa
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Mount Hutt Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Close to the golf course
eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
1.1 km from Mount Hutt Motels
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $95
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Mount Hutt Motels
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Methven
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
29
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
12
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2023 via mobile

We received a very warm welcome when we checked in for our one night stopover. Our room was older style, but was clean and well equipped, and we liked the character of the place. The bed was very comfortable. The kitchen was fine for us to cook our evening meal. The gardens are well kept, and there is a lovely outdoor picnic/bbq area, which we would have used if the weather had been better. There was a dvd player, and a large choice of films in reception. It’s quite close to the centre of town, and within walking distance of a few pubs and restaurants.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alison08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2023 via mobile

Very clean and warm older style motel. Electric blankets on all beds. Great little kitchen area. We had a two bedroom apartment which had plenty of room. The owner was very helpful and welcoming. Very close to the hot pools. Perfect stay for a night before skiing on Mt Hutt.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Y1152PRhelenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2022

lovely place to stay and the hosts - Sharryn & Keith are fantastic.
the grounds are very nice - parking is easy and it is a short walk to downtown.
they even have a vehicle washing area with washing brush / hose etc!
clean and tidy - has a fridge / cooktop / microwave / plates / cups etc - a most enjoyable stay!

Room tip: room 1 is very good and very quiet
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeff b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2022 via mobile

Lovely modern warm cottage kept immaculately clean. We rented the main house with 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms. Hot pools were amazing and had a lovely family evening at the Blue Pub. Great family food. Can highly recommend a stay at Methven.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank umarshland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

Stayed at this delightful motel while skiing at Mount Hutt. On arrival we were greeted by a the very friendly owner.

It’s an older motel however the rooms are well equipped and have had refurbishments to keep them up to date.

The Mount Hutt Motel is great value for money, you will not be disappointed staying here.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 904williea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews