We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Excellent, professional guiding

Brett and Renee are both very professional and caring guides. They are eager to give their clients... read more

Reviewed 29 August 2018
Libby B
,
Aspen, Colorado
Had another great time with BDS

It was so good last year, I had to come back for another shot in 2017 with Black Diamond Safaris... read more

Reviewed 29 August 2017
Alan S
,
Tauranga, New Zealand
Read all 8 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
7
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I did two day trips with Brett this season, one to Broken River and then up to Mt Olympus. Having never skied at a "clubby" before, nor having ever used a rope tow, it was a pretty exciting experience to get away from the commercial ski fields. Brett picked us up from our hotel in his monster 4WD - which was fully kitted out. The drive up was pretty spectacular and heaps of fun too as Brett wasn't afraid to put show off his 4WDing ability with some gnarly river crossings and a bit of bush bashing en-route. Brett supplied us with nutcrackers (for the rope tows), av beacons (just in case) and guided us around the ungroomed, uncrowded powder paradises. The Clubbies are awesome fun and soooooo different to regular resorts, and its really easy to do with the Black Diamond Crew.

Date of experience: August 2012
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Friendly, knowledgeable and easy to talk to. Spent about half an hour just shooting the breeze and finding out about skiing in New Zealand with no sales pitch or pressure. Just good info.

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Brett drove us up to the mountain for a day of skiing Mt Olympus. He is a skilled driver, has awesome tunes to listen to and knows his area and can provide information on pretty much anything.

Highly recommended!

Date of experience: September 2012
1  Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.