We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
reayvans
Adelaide, Australia

Great B&B

Review of Riverside B & B
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Feb 2023
This was a really nice place to stay on our A2O cycling trip. Lyn was a great host, her house was lovely, and the home cooked meals were delicious. Very welcoming with a cup of tea as soon as we arrived on her deck in the afternoon. Would stay there again if ever back in this part of NZ
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Welcome to Kurow
Booking.com
$150
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $150
  • Vio.com
    $150
  • eDreams
    $150
0.1 km from Riverside B & B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
$207
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
  • eDreams
11.9 km from Riverside B & B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$124
    25.7 km from Riverside B & B
    Booking.com
    $189
    • Priceline
      $189
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Agoda.com
    25.8 km from Riverside B & B
    Expedia.com
    $219
    Fully refundable
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      $219
    • Vio.com
    • Agoda.com
    32.1 km from Riverside B & B
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Room three bed, by the window
    Booking.com
    $160
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      $160
    • Vio.com
      $160
    • eDreams
      $160
    46.2 km from Riverside B & B
    Free parking
    Room service
    Spring at the motels
    Booking.com
    $165
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      $165
    • Agoda.com
      $160
    • Expedia.com
      $165
    47.3 km from Riverside B & B
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    New BigSky Motels and entrance area
    Booking.com
    $211
    • Priceline
      $211
    • Expedia.com
      $211
    • Hotels.com
      $211
    47.5 km from Riverside B & B
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    $246
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      $189
    • Agoda.com
      $168
    • Expedia.com
      $203
    47.8 km from Riverside B & B
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Priceline
    $186
    Fully refundable
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Expedia.com
      $190
    • Agoda.com
      $163
    • Hotels.com
      $187
    48.2 km from Riverside B & B
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Kurow
    Reviews (56)
    Filter reviews
    56 results
    Traveller rating
    50
    4
    1
    1
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    50
    4
    1
    1
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews cycle trail alps ocean homemade jams lyn a2o bnb host nz
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 56 reviews
    Reviewed 15 March 2022

    Lynne welcomed us at the gate. A most friendly kind and accomodating host. Fire going inside to warm our cold bodies from a days cycling. Beautiful ensuite bedrooms. Very comfy beds. Living space very elegant but also quaint and tastefull. Great location as a 2 minute walk to Kurow. Homemade marmalade and bottled fruits so appreciated. The garden and outdoor living area superb. Thank you Lynne.
    Carol and Nicki

    Date of stay: March 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank CarolD3263
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 February 2022 via mobile

    Had a fantastic stay at Riverside B&B while doing the Alps 2 Ocean cycle trail. We were warmly greeted by the extremely lovely host Lynn with a hot cuppa and loaf. Nothing was too much trouble and she made us feel right at home. We had a superb dinner down at the local pub (a short walk down the road) and then had a lovely evening back at the B&B. The room we had was spacious, warm, nicely decorated, and the bed super comfy. In the morning we were treated to a continental breakfast with home made jams, preserves and stewed fruit and then Lynn whipped up a delicious cooked breakfast. A packed lunch was also made for us, meatloaf sandwich and other goodies. Delicious. Would highly recommend staying at Riverside B&B.

    Date of stay: January 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Companion26894608841
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 April 2021

    Our group of four arrived on bikes after a long day on the A2O. After a welcome cuppa and lovely slice, we settled into beautifully presented bedrooms with cute en-suites. Lynn is the perfect hostess who made sure we were well looked after. The dinner at her friend's cafe was superb, the beds very comfortable and the cooked breakfast with homemade jams and jellies superb. This B & B is highly recommended and the best accommodation we had on the 7-day journey. Frankie, the dog, is adorable. Thanks Lynn for a special stay.

    Date of stay: March 2021
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank jrtrips96
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 November 2020 via mobile

    What a fabulous spot! Lynn was just a superb host, lovely home for 8 of us doing A2O, great location, incredible breakfast, nothing too much trouble, and we all wanted to steal Frankie the dog! Thanks Lynn, cant recommend enough 😃

    Date of stay: November 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank 306kirstyc
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 October 2020

    Our group of 4 rode the Alps2ocean, we arrived on a ‘very wet day‘, all of us soaked through.
    The washing machine/dryer was available as was a garage for our e bikes.
    Lyn was amazing ,( and Frankie the dog) had the wood burner lit, made us all a cuppa with the homemade biscuits!!
    A lovely homely warm bedroom with everything we need.
    Breakfast both continental and cooked consisted of homemade jams, stewed fruits etc and this really goes beyond what we expected.
    Also the packed lunch consisted of home made Goodies.
    Would recommend staying here even for a weekend away as there is also great cafes just 300 metres away

    Date of stay: October 2020
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Jackie B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews