We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$220
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$220
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
$220
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
50
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
50
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cycle trail alps ocean homemade jams lyn a2o bnb host nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2022 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay at Riverside B&B while doing the Alps 2 Ocean cycle trail. We were warmly greeted by the extremely lovely host Lynn with a hot cuppa and loaf. Nothing was too much trouble and she made us feel right at home. We had a superb dinner down at the local pub (a short walk down the road) and then had a lovely evening back at the B&B. The room we had was spacious, warm, nicely decorated, and the bed super comfy. In the morning we were treated to a continental breakfast with home made jams, preserves and stewed fruit and then Lynn whipped up a delicious cooked breakfast. A packed lunch was also made for us, meatloaf sandwich and other goodies. Delicious. Would highly recommend staying at Riverside B&B.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Companion26894608841
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2021

Our group of four arrived on bikes after a long day on the A2O. After a welcome cuppa and lovely slice, we settled into beautifully presented bedrooms with cute en-suites. Lynn is the perfect hostess who made sure we were well looked after. The dinner at her friend's cafe was superb, the beds very comfortable and the cooked breakfast with homemade jams and jellies superb. This B & B is highly recommended and the best accommodation we had on the 7-day journey. Frankie, the dog, is adorable. Thanks Lynn for a special stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jrtrips96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2020 via mobile

What a fabulous spot! Lynn was just a superb host, lovely home for 8 of us doing A2O, great location, incredible breakfast, nothing too much trouble, and we all wanted to steal Frankie the dog! Thanks Lynn, cant recommend enough 😃

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 306kirstyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2020

Our group of 4 rode the Alps2ocean, we arrived on a ‘very wet day‘, all of us soaked through.
The washing machine/dryer was available as was a garage for our e bikes.
Lyn was amazing ,( and Frankie the dog) had the wood burner lit, made us all a cuppa with the homemade biscuits!!
A lovely homely warm bedroom with everything we need.
Breakfast both continental and cooked consisted of homemade jams, stewed fruits etc and this really goes beyond what we expected.
Also the packed lunch consisted of home made Goodies.
Would recommend staying here even for a weekend away as there is also great cafes just 300 metres away

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2020

Lyn is a great host and her home is a perfect stop when cycling the Alps2Ocean. She couldn't do enough for us. The bedrooms are simple but very comfortable. The evening meal was hearty and the breakfast the ideal start to a long day's cycling.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank ParkTNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews