We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jax
Albany, New Zealand

Home away from home - highly recommended

Review of Riverside B & B
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Jan 2022via mobile
Had a fantastic stay at Riverside B&B while doing the Alps 2 Ocean cycle trail. We were warmly greeted by the extremely lovely host Lynn with a hot cuppa and loaf. Nothing was too much trouble and she made us feel right at home. We had a superb dinner down at the local pub (a short walk down the road) and then had a lovely evening back at the B&B. The room we had was spacious, warm, nicely decorated, and the bed super comfy. In the morning we were treated to a continental breakfast with home made jams, preserves and stewed fruit and then Lynn whipped up a delicious cooked breakfast. A packed lunch was also made for us, meatloaf sandwich and other goodies. Delicious. Would highly recommend staying at Riverside B&B.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Riverside B & B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Welcome to Kurow
Booking.com
$160
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    $160
  • Vio.com
0.1 km from Riverside B & B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
10.5 km from Riverside B & B
Free parking
Agoda.com
$207
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
  • eDreams
11.9 km from Riverside B & B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$124
    25.7 km from Riverside B & B
    Expedia.com
    $219
    Fully refundable
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      $230
    • Vio.com
    • Agoda.com
    32.1 km from Riverside B & B
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    $322
    • Agoda.com
    44.7 km from Riverside B & B
    Room three bed, by the window
    Booking.com
    $195
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
    • Lol.travel
    • Vio.com
    46.2 km from Riverside B & B
    Free parking
    Room service
    Spring at the motels
    Booking.com
    $126
    Fully refundable
    • Tripadvisor
      $126
    • Priceline
    • Expedia.com
      $126
    47.3 km from Riverside B & B
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    New BigSky Motels and entrance area
    Booking.com
    $211
    • Expedia.com
      $211
    • Agoda.com
      $194
    • Priceline
    47.5 km from Riverside B & B
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Kurow
    Reviews (56)
    Filter reviews
    56 results
    Traveller rating
    50
    4
    1
    1
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    50
    4
    1
    1
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews cycle trail alps ocean homemade jams lyn a2o bnb host nz
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 56 reviews
    Reviewed 1 April 2021

    Our group of four arrived on bikes after a long day on the A2O. After a welcome cuppa and lovely slice, we settled into beautifully presented bedrooms with cute en-suites. Lynn is the perfect hostess who made sure we were well looked after. The dinner at her friend's cafe was superb, the beds very comfortable and the cooked breakfast with homemade jams and jellies superb. This B & B is highly recommended and the best accommodation we had on the 7-day journey. Frankie, the dog, is adorable. Thanks Lynn for a special stay.

    Date of stay: March 2021
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank jrtrips96
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 November 2020 via mobile

    What a fabulous spot! Lynn was just a superb host, lovely home for 8 of us doing A2O, great location, incredible breakfast, nothing too much trouble, and we all wanted to steal Frankie the dog! Thanks Lynn, cant recommend enough 😃

    Date of stay: November 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank 306kirstyc
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 October 2020

    Our group of 4 rode the Alps2ocean, we arrived on a ‘very wet day‘, all of us soaked through.
    The washing machine/dryer was available as was a garage for our e bikes.
    Lyn was amazing ,( and Frankie the dog) had the wood burner lit, made us all a cuppa with the homemade biscuits!!
    A lovely homely warm bedroom with everything we need.
    Breakfast both continental and cooked consisted of homemade jams, stewed fruits etc and this really goes beyond what we expected.
    Also the packed lunch consisted of home made Goodies.
    Would recommend staying here even for a weekend away as there is also great cafes just 300 metres away

    Date of stay: October 2020
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Jackie B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 October 2020

    Lyn is a great host and her home is a perfect stop when cycling the Alps2Ocean. She couldn't do enough for us. The bedrooms are simple but very comfortable. The evening meal was hearty and the breakfast the ideal start to a long day's cycling.

    Date of stay: October 2020
    Thank ParkTNZ
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 December 2019

    We arrived to a lovely welcome by Lyn and as we were the only one's staying that night we got treated to our own rooms rather than a twin room. We were made to feel instantly at home as we relaxed outdoors with a cup of tea and some homemade biscuits.

    We stayed here for one night as part of the Alps 2 Ocean bike ride.

    The rooms were well appointed and every touch had been thought of. Before breakfast we tackled Kurow Hill and we were ready for breakfast before we got back. Breakfast included cereal, toast and eggs. And Lyn prepared a delicious lunch to keep us going on our bike ride.

    I would definitely recommend Lyn's B&B if you are heading to Kurow.

    Date of stay: November 2019
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Sarah M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews