We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Stephen N
Hong Kong, China
A good but not famous holiday park
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Dec 2023
Kurow Holiday Park was a pretty small park, but the kitchen was quite good with very traditional decoration. The shower room was very clean with bright light. The host was very friendly and helpful, good to stay here for one night.
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
$150
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Kurow Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
$216
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
  • eDreams
11.8 km from Kurow Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $220
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Kurow Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    $275
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Kurow Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
10.7 km from Kurow Holiday Park
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
3.3 km from Kurow Holiday Park
Booking.com
$107
    25.6 km from Kurow Holiday Park
    Priceline
    $189
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    25.6 km from Kurow Holiday Park
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      $219
    • Vio.com
    • Agoda.com
    32.2 km from Kurow Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    TWIN / QUEEN bed facilities and good space in rooms
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
      $263
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    41.8 km from Kurow Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Kurow
    Reviews (32)
    Filter reviews
    32 results
    Traveller rating
    17
    11
    3
    0
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    17
    11
    3
    0
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 32 reviews
    Reviewed 19 April 2021

    This holiday park is on two levels along the river. Down on the lower level is more pleasant. Hard to see exactly where the sites were but there was lots of space with grass and trees. However the facilities are very old and run down. Only 30 minutes of wifi is offered and you have to pay $5 a day for more. That on top of $38 tariff makes this place dearer than many other better equipped holiday parks.

    Date of stay: March 2021
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Ladybentley
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 October 2020 via mobile

    This has to be one of the best camp sites in South Island, super clean everything a credit to the owners, certainly recommend to everyone. Has sky TV in the lodge which is great if there’s a footy match on

    Date of stay: October 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank baza502016
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 October 2020

    We just had a few nights here staying in the lodge bunk room. From the moment we got there it was wow the kids adored the aquriam which is now a indoor play area. They loved looking for fish and eels off the wee bridge. It was to cold to do much kayaking ect but hopefully can come back for that. They also have a cute little playground outside too. There is little gardens around the place. Even though this is certainly not modern it's classic kiwiana but clean tidy the showers were bliss. Thanks for welcoming my family I hope to return at a later date

    Date of stay: October 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank jorgmummyrox
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

    This camp ground had everything you need. Theo and Diane are amazing and went above and beyond to help us out. Will definitely go back!!!
    The shared areas and showers were so clean, the showers are lovely and warm!!

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank LeahOrman
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 February 2020 via mobile

    Highly recommend this camping site. It's really well organized and maintained. Very clean. There's access to a river as well. But to me, the highlight was how friendly and helpful the owners were. They went out of their way to take the time to make fantastic recommendations and be helpful. I was impressed.

    Date of stay: February 2020
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    1  Thank Maika-Laura
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews