We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
KJL

Absolutely fantastic time!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks ago
We had the best time visiting Valley Views Glamping, absolutely stunning setting, great facilities and the dome was beautifully set up. The host was lovely and very informative. The outdoor bath was a great experience, and overall we really enjoyed our night there. The only downside was that we only booked one night but could have easily stayed a week! Highly recommended to all and we will definitely come back one day!!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amber Tyrrell, Owner at Valley Views Glamping, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review Krys and Shan! Very happy you enjoyed your glamping experience at Valley Views Glamping!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
10.2 km from Valley Views Glamping
Free Wifi
Free parking
Woolshed Lodge And Hot Tub
Booking.com
    9.0 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    7.9 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Welcome to Kurow
    Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    10.4 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    10.5 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    19.7 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    72.6 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    76.0 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.0 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    49.4 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Kurow
    Reviews (251)
    Filter reviews
    251 results
    Traveller rating
    238
    10
    3
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    238
    10
    3
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews off grid amazing hosts home cooked dinner hot water bottles absolutely loved our stay pot belly valley view fresh farm eggs log burner communal kitchen outdoor bath peace and quiet other guests big ben dome tents continental breakfast king bed
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 251 reviews
    Reviewed 11 April 2024

    Without question, one of the best luxury hotel/Glamping experiences we've ever had and we've had our fair share. You realise the journey to Kurow is worth it the moment you turn off onto the hidden dirt road and follow the easy signs to this secret paradise. Amber and Patrick (and Jock the Bordie Collie) greet you with warmth and professionalism before guiding you to you private sanctuary (tent) filled with fairy lights, soft faux fur rugs, a bed that rivals any 5-star hotel and a view over the valley that takes your breath away. If you're in the mood for a warm outdoor bath under the stars you're in the right place. If not, just sit out on your private deck and watch the sun set.

    And then there's the complimentary breakfast! Patrick and Amber gather fresh eggs laid by their hens (that you can feed should you wish) accompanied by fresh bread, butter, hand made jams/marmalade and fabulous coffee!

    I'll be honest, it’s not easy to please us. Having worked on the luxury travel industry for over a decade, we can get picky. But I'd pick Valley Views Glamping 100 times over and recommend it to everyone i know.

    Hot tip: if you can afford it and it's available definitely book the Station Peak Dome. Trust me. 😍

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank LeeSiefken
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Amber Tyrrell, Owner at Valley Views Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2024

    Thank you so much for this WONDERFUL review! It's going on my website now! I am so glad you enjoyed your glamping experience with us such a lot. Hope to see you back sometime! :)

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 April 2024

    My friend Lucy & I have been travelling New Zealand for the past 3 weeks, and we were fortunate enough to stay at Valley Views glamping last night. We couldn’t recommend this experience more! The outside baths, the landscape, the food, the accommodation and most important the wonderful family who run this business, who make you feel so welcomed and spoiled. We had the best stay! Worth the treat!!

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Susannah G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Amber Tyrrell, Owner at Valley Views Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2024

    Thank you so much for such a wonderful review Susie! It was a pleasure to host you and lovely to meet you both!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 April 2024

    Fabulous glamping, an amazing comfy bed, and lovely views while soaking in a hot outdoor bath. Bliss! Patrick and Amber are excellent hosts, very welcoming. The breakfast was delicious, farm fresh eggs from their own chickens, great coffee.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank U6889RLlesleyr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Amber Tyrrell, Owner at Valley Views Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2024

    Thank you for this awesome review! So happy you enjoyed your glamping experience and the pastured free-range eggs!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 March 2024

    Quirky & delightful spot in rural New Zealand, outdoor baths with a view, scrumptious lamb shanks & wonderful attentive hosts, beautiful breakfast options with eggs from their own chickens. Local wine on offer, and shared meal time with other guests if that was your choice. Option to have dinner catered which was yum, including dessert or well equipped kitchen for make your own. Star gazing from your bed or bath. Plenty of blankets for chilly nights.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Vacation58564907611
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Amber Tyrrell, Owner at Valley Views Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2024

    Thank you for this lovely review! So glad you enjoyed our home cooked dinner and your overall glamping experience with us! :)

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 March 2024 via mobile

    From when we arrived we were greeted by Patrick and given the general run down of where everything was and then Patrick showed us our room which was Station Peak.
    We opted for the cooked dinner which was chicken salad and roasties followed by cheesecake which were all very nice.
    The whole place was exceptionally clean and the bed was comfortable.
    The only thing I would do next time we stay will be take some fly spray as it as 31 degrees when we arrived and there was a lot of flys in our tent.
    We will definitely go back probably when the snow is around as it will be completely different feeling and outlook.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Sunshine68305204944
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Amber Tyrrell, Owner at Valley Views Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2024

    Thank you for the lovely review. Sorry about the flies in the dome - when it's hot outside we have the doors and windows open for the airflow, so it's a catch 22 situation. Hopefully will see you again in winter! :)

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews