We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
237
10
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
237
10
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off grid amazing hosts home cooked dinner hot water bottles absolutely loved our stay pot belly valley view fresh farm eggs log burner communal kitchen outdoor bath peace and quiet other guests big ben dome tents continental breakfast king bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2024

The hosts at Valley View Glamping were welcoming and very pleasant. The hospitality and facilities were excellent as was the meal provided. The views from this site were amazing overlooking the Waitaki Valley. A very peaceful, restful experience.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Adventure27403699351
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amber Tyrrell, Owner at Valley Views Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Thank you for your lovely review. Very happy you enjoyed your stay. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2024

Amazing place to stay. Private beautiful domes with comfy beds. The baths were great with amazing views! Breakfast was great with lots of options and catering to dietary requirements. Would highly recommend and definitely return again.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Odyssey50898971114
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amber Tyrrell, Owner at Valley Views Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2024

Thank you so much for your lovely review! So happy you enjoyed your glamping experience with us. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2024

Overall, we enjoyed the stay. We loved the outdoor bath. The hosts are nice and very accommodating.
The common kitchen is very tidy and organized. We loved that we were able to prepare our own dinner and breakfast. Toilets and showers are extremely tidy.
The only con is that we were need a bit of vacuuming under the bed. Especially for people who is sensitive to dust. Again, overall we enjoyed our stay and will definitely comeback next year or in winter with some family members from the U.S.

Room tip: Ask permission first if you are flying drones to take photos and videos. Other guest are very particular with their privacy. Char!
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Camper60716047456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amber Tyrrell, Owner at Valley Views Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

Thank you for your review. The dust under the bed has been addressed! Very sorry about that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2024

We really enjoyed our stay at Valley Views Glamping. Patrick and Amber are great hosts, and everything was well thought out to make our stay a great experience.
The pods were warm and comfortable, the outdoor baths were a real treat and the food was amazing.
We would recommend Valley Views Glamping to anyone looking for somewhere different to stay in a great part of the world

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank S976FZpault
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amber Tyrrell, Owner at Valley Views Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

Thank you for your lovely review! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back sometime. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2024

What a beautiful piece of paradise! So relaxing and serene with the most stunning views. We loved every minute of our stay, fabulous hosts and a beautiful home cooked dinner. We certainly recommend Valley View Glamping😊

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank leanneallnutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amber Tyrrell, Owner at Valley Views Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

Thank you so much for your lovely review Leanne! This means a lot to us! We hope to see you back sometime. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews