We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Odyssey50898971114

Amazing stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jan 2024
Amazing place to stay. Private beautiful domes with comfy beds. The baths were great with amazing views! Breakfast was great with lots of options and catering to dietary requirements. Would highly recommend and definitely return again.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amber Tyrrell, Owner at Valley Views Glamping, responded to this review
Responded 27 Jan 2024
Thank you so much for your lovely review! So happy you enjoyed your glamping experience with us. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
10.2 km from Valley Views Glamping
Free Wifi
Free parking
Woolshed Lodge And Hot Tub
Booking.com
    9.0 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    7.9 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Welcome to Kurow
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    10.4 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    10.5 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    19.7 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    $322
    • Agoda.com
    40.6 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    72.6 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    76.0 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.0 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Kurow
    Reviews (251)
    Filter reviews
    251 results
    Traveller rating
    238
    10
    3
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    238
    10
    3
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews off grid amazing hosts home cooked dinner hot water bottles absolutely loved our stay pot belly valley view fresh farm eggs log burner communal kitchen outdoor bath peace and quiet other guests big ben dome tents continental breakfast king bed
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    13 - 18 of 251 reviews
    Reviewed 15 January 2024

    Overall, we enjoyed the stay. We loved the outdoor bath. The hosts are nice and very accommodating.
    The common kitchen is very tidy and organized. We loved that we were able to prepare our own dinner and breakfast. Toilets and showers are extremely tidy.
    The only con is that we were need a bit of vacuuming under the bed. Especially for people who is sensitive to dust. Again, overall we enjoyed our stay and will definitely comeback next year or in winter with some family members from the U.S.

    Room tip: Ask permission first if you are flying drones to take photos and videos. Other guest are very particular with their privacy. Char!
    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Camper60716047456
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Amber Tyrrell, Owner at Valley Views Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

    Thank you for your review. The dust under the bed has been addressed! Very sorry about that.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 January 2024

    We really enjoyed our stay at Valley Views Glamping. Patrick and Amber are great hosts, and everything was well thought out to make our stay a great experience.
    The pods were warm and comfortable, the outdoor baths were a real treat and the food was amazing.
    We would recommend Valley Views Glamping to anyone looking for somewhere different to stay in a great part of the world

    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank S976FZpault
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Amber Tyrrell, Owner at Valley Views Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

    Thank you for your lovely review! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back sometime. :)

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 January 2024

    What a beautiful piece of paradise! So relaxing and serene with the most stunning views. We loved every minute of our stay, fabulous hosts and a beautiful home cooked dinner. We certainly recommend Valley View Glamping😊

    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank leanneallnutt
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Amber Tyrrell, Owner at Valley Views Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

    Thank you so much for your lovely review Leanne! This means a lot to us! We hope to see you back sometime. :)

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 January 2024

    Such a beautiful setting. The dome was cute with fairy lights and everything we needed. Our hosts were so welcoming, accommodating and full of interesting stories and knowledge. I'm keen to get back there in the winter to be in the dome when we can use the little fire for an extra cosy feel.

    Room tip: They offer gluten free food options so be sure to ask if you have allergies.
    Date of stay: November 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Trip22024083275
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Amber Tyrrell, Owner at Valley Views Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2024

    Thank you for your lovely review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the colder months for a different experience. :)

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 November 2023

    Unique and stunning spot to spend the night. Amber & Patrick were very welcoming and cooked us a fantastic dinner.
    The domes are spacious, private and very comfy.
    Great selection for breakfast in the morning too.
    Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend.

    Date of stay: November 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Dougall S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Amber Tyrrell, Owner at Valley Views Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2023

    Thank you very much for you lovely review Dougall. It was a pleasure to host you all and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews