We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
leanneallnutt

Magical Glamping experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Jan 2024
What a beautiful piece of paradise! So relaxing and serene with the most stunning views. We loved every minute of our stay, fabulous hosts and a beautiful home cooked dinner. We certainly recommend Valley View Glamping😊
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amber Tyrrell, Owner at Valley Views Glamping, responded to this review
Responded 10 Jan 2024
Thank you so much for your lovely review Leanne! This means a lot to us! We hope to see you back sometime. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Welcome to Kurow
Booking.com
$160
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $160
  • Vio.com
    $160
  • eDreams
    $160
10.4 km from Valley Views Glamping
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
$207
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
  • eDreams
19.7 km from Valley Views Glamping
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$124
    32.7 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Booking.com
    $189
    • Priceline
      $189
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Agoda.com
    32.7 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Expedia.com
    $219
    Fully refundable
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      $230
    • Vio.com
    • Agoda.com
    23.2 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    $322
    • Agoda.com
    40.6 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Room three bed, by the window
    Booking.com
    $195
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      $195
    • Vio.com
      $195
    • eDreams
      $195
    47.2 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Free parking
    Room service
    Spring at the motels
    Booking.com
    $126
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      $126
    • Vio.com
      $116
    • Expedia.com
      $126
    53.9 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    New BigSky Motels and entrance area
    Booking.com
    $211
    • Priceline
      $211
    • Agoda.com
      $194
    • Expedia.com
      $211
    54.0 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    $246
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      $189
    • Agoda.com
      $172
    • Expedia.com
      $235
    54.5 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Kurow
    Reviews (251)
    Filter reviews
    251 results
    Traveller rating
    238
    10
    3
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    238
    10
    3
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews off grid amazing hosts home cooked dinner hot water bottles absolutely loved our stay pot belly valley view fresh farm eggs log burner communal kitchen outdoor bath peace and quiet other guests big ben dome tents continental breakfast king bed
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    16 - 21 of 251 reviews
    Reviewed 3 January 2024

    Such a beautiful setting. The dome was cute with fairy lights and everything we needed. Our hosts were so welcoming, accommodating and full of interesting stories and knowledge. I'm keen to get back there in the winter to be in the dome when we can use the little fire for an extra cosy feel.

    Room tip: They offer gluten free food options so be sure to ask if you have allergies.
    Date of stay: November 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Trip22024083275
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Amber Tyrrell, Owner at Valley Views Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2024

    Thank you for your lovely review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the colder months for a different experience. :)

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 November 2023

    Unique and stunning spot to spend the night. Amber & Patrick were very welcoming and cooked us a fantastic dinner.
    The domes are spacious, private and very comfy.
    Great selection for breakfast in the morning too.
    Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend.

    Date of stay: November 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Dougall S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Amber Tyrrell, Owner at Valley Views Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2023

    Thank you very much for you lovely review Dougall. It was a pleasure to host you all and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 November 2023

    Wonderful night away with my hubby, off the grid was even better.
    Amber and Patrick were great hosts , cooked some beautiful food and made us feel really welcome.
    Baths first thing in the crisp morning with the birds flying around we couldn't of asked for more of a peaceful Sunday morning.
    We will definitely be back!!!

    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Fiona L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Amber Tyrrell, Owner at Valley Views Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2023

    Thank you for your wonderful review! So happy you enjoyed your glamping experience with us!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 November 2023

    What a wonderful experience. The dome was absolutely beautiful. Bed was super comfy and loads of blankets to keep us warm. The meal was so good, soul food. Amber and Patrick are wonderful hosts and made our stay perfect 🥰

    Date of stay: October 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Passenger43344012234
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Amber Tyrrell, Owner at Valley Views Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2023

    What a fabulous review, thank you! So happy you enjoyed your stay with us! :)

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 November 2023

    Stunning in every single way! The thought that has gone into this superb place indicates the love Amber and Patrick have for this part of the world. Lets start with the pick-up by Patrick at River T Wines - so friendly and accommodating. Chucked our E-Bikes on charge in the barn behind the winery and off we went up the hill to paradise! The domes are so tastefully done, super comfy beds, gorgeous linen, a spotlessly clean composting toilet, trolley with pure spring water jug and glasses, wood burner and wood which was very welcome as it was a touch cold when we arrived late afternoon. Meticulously thought-out details, right down to the toilet roll holder. The shower/toilet block was so clean and stylishly done. What struck me was the cleanliness, being so remote backing onto a forest I would have expected spiders, ants and any number of insects living it up but nothing. I loved the old ladder used for the hand towels, the games, books, hot water bottles, lovely tea-pots, the entire kitchen set-up in the main house was so homely and yet stylish. We felt so well cared for and welcome. Dinner was AMAZING!!! Lamb shanks, roast potatoes/vegetables, spinach and pumpkin/kumara salad followed by my all-time favourite dessert - choc mousse! One of our party is celiac which was accommodated without missing a beat. Our packed lunch the next morning was a stunning vegetable quiche. Breakfast was set up for us first thing in the morning with gorgeous little labels, everything was fresh and delicious. I like that we were left to help ourselves and make whatever we fancied. And the highlight among the highlight that was staying here... the outdoor baths! So welcome after a long ride (A2O) - 2 x 2 repurposed iron baths in their own little open air room - again every little detail thought about, antlers for hooks, cleaning products if needed, we however found them extremely clean. Laying there, in the warm water, surrounded by the sounds of the night forest, that will stay with me forever. I love everything this couple has created, the fact is it also off-grid is astounding to me. No comfort has been spared. All four of us loved it - in fact I can say all six of us - as we made friends with the other couple staying and continued our laughs and dinners for the last few days of the trail. The world needs more people like Amber and Patrick, ethically running a business with love, care and attention.

    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Number9NZ
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Amber Tyrrell, Owner at Valley Views Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2023

    Oh WOW! What a lovely and detailed review! Thank you so much for taking the time (which must have been considerable) to write this. Your lovely comments literally bought tears to my eyes! This is why we do what we do - it was such a pleasure to meet you all and you are such a fun bunch of people! It makes our 'job' fun! I really hope we have the pleasure of seeing you back sometime. Thank you, thank you, thank you!! xxx

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews