We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
BeMyTravelMuse
Berlin, Germany

Loved the outdoor bathtubs!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Jan 2019
Valley Views is adorable and the perfect stop to break up the drive between Christchurch and Mt. Cook. I felt like I was in the Shire staying in the adorable domes.

The main building is where the showers, communal kitchen, and bathrooms are located. It’s all of the grid, running on solar power and with sustainability in mind. They even feed the green kitchen scraps to their chickens!

My favorite part were the outdoor bathtubs, each underneath the pine trees and with a view of the mountains. I’m a big fan of showers and tubs with a view and can’t remember a time when I could look up into pines and hear the birds while bathing.

Though it’s a little pricey at over $300 NZD/night, it’s a nice experience if it’s within your budget range.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
valleyviewsglamping, Owner at Valley Views Glamping, responded to this review
Responded 15 May 2019
Thank you for your kind comments! Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back sometime! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
10.2 km from Valley Views Glamping
Free Wifi
Free parking
Woolshed Lodge And Hot Tub
    9.0 km from Valley Views Glamping
    • Agoda.com
    7.9 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Welcome to Kurow
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    10.4 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    10.5 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Agoda.com
    19.7 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Official Site
      $195
    • Expedia.com
      $230
    23.2 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    72.6 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    76.0 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.0 km from Valley Views Glamping
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Kurow
    Reviews (253)
    Filter reviews
    253 results
    Traveller rating
    240
    10
    3
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    240
    10
    3
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews off grid amazing hosts home cooked dinner hot water bottles absolutely loved our stay pot belly valley view fresh farm eggs log burner communal kitchen outdoor bath peace and quiet other guests big ben dome tents continental breakfast king bed
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    225 - 230 of 253 reviews
    Reviewed 30 January 2019 via mobile

    We had an incredible stay here in one of the geodesic domes. We have done a bit of glamping around NZ but this was by far the most comfortable stay. The dome was insulated with beautiful views. The owners have thought of all the creature comforts you may need. Plus the bath in the forest is magical!

    Date of stay: January 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank heatherlsunshine
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    valleyviewsglamping, Owner at Valley Views Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2019

    Thank you for your lovely words Heather! So glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again sometime! :)

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

    As a family who never goes camping this was a unique experience. The tents are fantastic, staff are very friendly, especially the local pets. Experience could be improved with the establishment of few local walking trails for an afternoon or morning stroll.

    Date of stay: January 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank NeJ1975
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    valleyviewsglamping, Owner at Valley Views Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2019

    Thank you for your kind comments. We have plenty of local walking tracks around here. :)

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 January 2019 via mobile

    Totally enjoyed our stay from the time Patrick met us on arrival to when we left after a leisurely breakfast with other guests , we realised we should have made it a longer stay. From sitting on our deck looking down the valley to soaking in the outdoor baths under the trees at night it was a very relaxing experience. Awesome hosts and setting highly recommend.

    Date of stay: January 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Peter S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    valleyviewsglamping, Owner at Valley Views Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2019

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely comments, much appreciated. We hope to see you back sometime and this time for longer! :)

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

    Amber and Patrick are wonderful hosts - and have created an amazing glamping experience. Highly recommend staying at least one night including dinner - it broke the journey between Queenstown and Christchurch perfectly. Stunning views; gorgeous tents, delicious food! What they have created for others is truly inspiring- thank you!

    Date of stay: November 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank PipDex
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    valleyviewsglamping, Owner at Valley Views Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review Pip! We really enjoyed having you and your family here... all the very best to you all and hopefully we will see you back someday :)

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

    We loved everything about this experience and found Amber and Patrick absolutely sincere in sharing what they have lovingly created. We were doing the Alps2Ocean bike ride so the pick up and transfer back to the winery was wonderful. It’s a perfect place to stay for riders - keeping the outdoors experience with the touch of luxury. The rustic bath tubs among the trees with the beautiful valley view are terrific for tired muscles.

    Date of stay: December 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank 193suee
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    valleyviewsglamping, Owner at Valley Views Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

    Thank you for your lovely review Sue! So glad you enjoyed it here. We loved having you both stay with us... all the very best for the new year, hopefully we will see you back sometime!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews