We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limited Gluten Free Options”

Geraldine Berry Barn Bakery
Ranked #14 of 24 Restaurants in Geraldine
Price range: US$1 - US$25
Description: Visit our light and bright cafe located in busy Four Peaks Plaza, Geraldine, to enjoy tasty kiwi baking at its best from filled rolls, pies and hot food to slices and sweet treats, great coffee and a lively atmosphere offering indoor and outdoor dining as well as takeaway options. We also cater for tour coaches and travelling visitors. We are under NEW management from August 2018 so come see the changes we have made.
Restaurant details
Description: Visit our light and bright cafe located in busy Four Peaks Plaza, Geraldine, to enjoy tasty kiwi baking at its best from filled rolls, pies and hot food to slices and sweet treats, great coffee and a lively atmosphere offering indoor and outdoor dining as well as takeaway options. We also cater for tour coaches and travelling visitors. We are under NEW management from August 2018 so come see the changes we have made.
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Party of 4 stopped by for lunch. Unfortunately limited options for the gluten free so we had to move on.

Thank camper2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy P, Manager at Geraldine Berry Barn Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi,

Thanks for your review. Sorry that when you visited there was limited Gluten Free options available to you and your party.

We have been under new management atThe Berry Barn, since August and I(manager) am also Gluten Free so i am introducing a wider range of gluten-free options to our menu.
Please ask our till staff next time you pop in, and we hope to satisfy you in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

We visited this place on our way to Queenstow. The bread was fresh and tasty.
Pork susag was hot and nice. Friendly staff.

Thank JavadJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy P, Manager at Geraldine Berry Barn Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi JavadJJ,

Thanks for stopping at The Berry Barn on your way to Queenstown.

I am pleased you enjoyed our products.

We like to have high customer service standards, to give our customers a great experience.

Hope to see you next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

A huge range of cafe food for the whole family - at good prices, but also some great lunch options for those requiring gluten free. We had lovely toasted sandwiches and friands. They also have a large range of tip top flavours for cone ice creams (or tubs for those gf people in the family!)

Thank Joannewteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy P, Manager at Geraldine Berry Barn Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks, 150joannew for your review.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your lunch and the options available.

Yes, we have a great selection of ice cream flavours and of course the tubs for people who can't eat cones.

Thanks for stopping in and hope to see you next time your in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Awesome food, incredible coffee, awesome service, awesome staff willing to go above and beyond to cater to all our needs. A must if you're ever in Geraldine.

Thank okokibutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy P, Manager at Geraldine Berry Barn Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi okokibutler,

Thanks for your great review. It is truly appreciated.

So pleased you enjoyed your time at the Berry Barn.

Hope to see you next time you're in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Luke warm pie and 'Pot' of tea for two was two cups, two teabags and a finger pointed at a wall mounted boiler! A new low.

1  Thank Huw C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy P, Manager at Geraldine Berry Barn Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Huw C

I'm so sorry you have had a not so great time at The Berry Barn.

I would like to say, we are under new management and I will take this review on board and make changes accordingly.

We do give teapots to our customers, and we do fill them for the customer and deliver to the table.
So please rest assured this is not our way of doing things now.
Hope to see you if your around our area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Geraldine Berry Barn Bakery also viewed

Geraldine, Canterbury Region
Geraldine, Canterbury Region
 
Geraldine, Canterbury Region
Geraldine, Canterbury Region
 
Geraldine, Canterbury Region
Geraldine, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Geraldine Berry Barn Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing