We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Official Site
$146
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Liam
Blackwater, Australia
Absolutely recommend
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2024via mobile
What a great place to stay overnight! Clean and tidy room with comfortable beds and plenty of off street parking, great location and the owners were super friendly and helpful. We wouldn’t hesitate to book here again. Great value for money.
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Motel Complex.
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.5 km from ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Vicarage Geraldine has been stunningly restored inside and out.
Tripadvisor
$352
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $352
0.5 km from ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
King ensuite room opening to patio
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
A Queen size Unit
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.7 km from ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
5.0 km from ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.5 km from ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen room
Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
21.3 km from ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge
Free parking
View more hotels in Geraldine
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
114
80
15
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
114
80
15
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath pleasant stay centre of town convenient location motel unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2024

This motel is a gem.. Clean and very well equipped.
It is walking distance to town, restaurants, supermarket etc.
the staff was helpful and friendly.
We would definitely stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend to other travellers.

Room tip: All units seem lovely with table and chairs to sit outside with your wine.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ronjulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2024

Stayed here twice. Comfy bed, great pillows, super clean, amazing shower pressure. Consistently good after a long drive. Wish the trucks could be diverted outside of towns but nothing to do with the enjoyment. Loved the rose garden & efficient cleaning crew.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Escapadegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2024 via mobile

Stopped off for three nights choosing a king + single for 2 people. Ample room to spread out. Immaculatly clean, fresh and inviting units with a quiet! Heatpump. Accommodating hosts and handy walking distance within Geraldine. Good parking outside unit. A little road noise but not a bother at all.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Explorer34016143451
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2024

Loved our stay and recommend 100%. Spotlessly clean unit with a very comfortable bed and great pillows. Well equipped unit. Great welcome and staff we encountered all friendly. Great location and quiet. This was our second stay and we will be back.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jet26769365025
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2023 via mobile

This motel was comfortable and clean, and the staff were helpful but looked as though very little money has been spent keeping the rooms upgraded and smart. Everything looked tired. I would not stay again for this reason.
Geraldine is a potential overnight stopover when traveling long distances in the South Island.
Maybe Covid is the excuse.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dallas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews