We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to visit”

Geraldine Orchard Farmshop and Cafe
Ranked #4 of 8 Quick Bites in Geraldine
Price range: $4 - $19
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 March 2021

This place is well worth a visit. We did, twice. Store has a huge variety of local produce, Cafe served up good cabinet food, coffee was good, and the staff were very efficient. wwWell worth a call.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank trottz555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

Driven past here for years and never been in. Have now.
Good coffee and food and a fantastic shop.
Don't miss it.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Journey45359712766
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2021

Driving into Geraldine about lunchtime and saw sign in driveway saying "All Day Breakfast $13-99". Thought it had to be worth checking out so turned around and went back. "All Day Breakfast" generally seems to mean some or all of Bacon, Eggs, Sausage(s), Baked Beans, Hash Browns, Tomatoes, and Mushrooms. Took some time to find on the menu board, but finally saw the $13-99 which turned out to be for Bacon and Eggs!!! Then found their name for what we thought was advertised outside and it was priced at $26-99. Go figure. Some would argue that breaches the Fair Trading Act and seriously considered lodging a formal complaint with the Commerce Commission. Ordered Blue Cod which was fairish, but have had much, much better numerous times in many other places. Went to Geraldine for a short break to support the local community, but don't think we'll be going back here again during future visits to the town. Sad really.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank heatbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2021

If I could give them no stars I would. Was waiting just behind my friend to order and rather than asking to take my order next, countless employees kept walking back and forth behind the counter completely ignoring me. They weren’t even busy either. Not only terrible service but was disappointed with the milkshake that I was finally able to order in the end. Do not recommend this place.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Corey_overend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2021

Was not expecting frozen Cod, but it was OK. The pies though are fantastic, as was the beef curry.
The coffees are made just how we like them.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Theycallmyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Geraldine Orchard Farmshop and Cafe also viewed

Geraldine, Canterbury Region
Geraldine, Canterbury Region
 
Geraldine, Canterbury Region
Geraldine, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Geraldine Orchard Farmshop and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.