We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
stephanie
Davenport, Florida

Highly recommended top 10 in Geraldine

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Mar 2024via mobile
Incredibly clean, well kept, well run! Great kitchen, communal bathrooms, TV, room and grounds in a walkable location close to restaurants and supermarket. Very friendly host and workers. Nice laundry facility with option of using clothes lines, TV room with large screen, TV, and three couches with comfort. Bathrooms have music playing and then which I liked.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leanne Brockie, General Manager at Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review
Responded 30 Mar 2024
Thank you for your great rating.
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope tp see you next time you are in the area,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Scenic Route Motor Lodge Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $146
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Motel Complex.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
King ensuite room opening to patio
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $153
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
A Queen size Unit
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
5.6 km from Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen room
Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
22.0 km from Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park
Free parking
View more hotels in Geraldine
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveller rating
708
163
15
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
708
163
15
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mature trees camping ground great camping great park clean facilities close to town great place to stay powered site village inn the kitchen south island easy access walking distance would stay again peel forest new zealand cabin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 894 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2024

We were just passing through Geraldine so only stayed one night but wish we had had longer. The staff were very welcoming, the room was spotless and the location was great. We would definitely recommend it and hope to go back 🙂

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dougandsandra2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leanne Brockie, General Manager at Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2024

Thank you for your recommendation and your great rating.
We love that you had a great stay with us and we also wish you could stay longer. maybe next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2024

A very attractive park with all amenities so close to the centre of town. I've stayed here on a few occasions now with groups or friends and used both the fully contained or share-facility cabins. All are good, spacious and excellent value for money. Friendly and helpful hosts and very tidy and clean facilities.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leanne Brockie, General Manager at Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2024

Nice to have you back and that you can enjoy exploring the areas around us is great.
Thank you fro your rating and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024

I have never stayed at such a well presented and clean motor camp. It is a real credit to the owner and his staff. I would highly recommend staying them to everyone. Geraldine is such a pretty place as well.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rhcouper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leanne Brockie, General Manager at Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2024

We are glad that you found everything nice and clean for your stay with us.
Thank you for the great feedback and rating.
We do hope we see you next time you are in Geraldine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2024

Very clean and tidy. Try a stay here you will love it. Set in amongst beautiful tree lined setting.so close to the town. we over the years camp in tents but now like the caravan life. Super camp that leave the others in their wake.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HappyRetiredcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leanne Brockie, General Manager at Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2024

Glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our very special trees.
Thank you for your feedback and rating, it is nice to know you loved our park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2024

Stayed overnigh in non powered caravan site for a wedding. Great facilities and well maintained grounds, very close to town centre but also nice and quiet.
Highly recommended with friendly staff and great places to eat within a 5 min walk

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clous91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leanne Brockie, General Manager at Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2024

Thank you for your recommendation, a lot of our first time guest come from recommendations, so thank you.
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the feedback was awesome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews