We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$102
Priceline
$102
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveller rating
705
163
15
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
705
163
15
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mature trees camping ground great camping great park clean facilities close to town great place to stay powered site village inn the kitchen south island easy access walking distance would stay again peel forest new zealand cabin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 891 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2024

As a wheelchair user, staying at this park was difficult because of the gravel driveway at the entrance to the unit.. There were also a few things in the access to the consumables/glasses/microwave that I have pointed out to them. The park itself is beautiful with lots of lovely trees, the unit was spacious, spotlessly clean and well stocked. Would be a great family unit. Top Ten seem to have a reluctance to improve the access to their accessibility units and I hope it improves in the near future because they are my first pick for accommodation when I travel.
Accessibility is such an issue

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scottlyn70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leanne Brockie, General Manager at Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2024

Hi Lynda,
Thank you for letting us know once again about the difficultly you had in our unit.
I am pleased to report that we are under way with the council to seal the gravel outside the units.
So, next visit you should see an improvement .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2024

The cabin was perfect for a one night stopover to break up a long journey. Would love to come back to camp and experience everything the campsite had to offer. The toilet and shower facilities looked brand new and were quite swish!

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kathcarswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leanne Brockie, General Manager at Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2024

Great to read your feedback about our park. Glad that you had a nice stay with us found it had everything you needed.
Hope to see you next time you are in Geraldine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2024

Geraldine top Ten Park is the perfect place to stay....lovely surroundings, super clean facilities, large kitchen, reading/TV room, laundry...picnic tables on sites, and the park is so handy to everything and the staff are friendly and helpful......

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VickiJ524
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leanne Brockie, General Manager at Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2024

Thank you for your great rating and feedback.
Glad that you had a great stay and enjoyed the environment with our big trees and found our staff helpful and friendly.
Hope to see you next time you are visiting Geraldine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2024

Excellent camping ground would highly recommend this Top 10 camping ground. Very clean and safe for children. Friendly staff. This camping ground is very close to the town centre and food outlets. Great shopping and the restaurant was excellent.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank colinrhamill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian Kathryn Horrell, Owner at Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2024

Thankyou for you review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the location of our park to town centre. Hope to see you again one day
Regards
Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2024

Our stay was horrible, was accused by the owner/staff of stealing from them. Not worth the money. The bathroom smelt revolting. Owners also implied I was lying to them as we left. Will never stay again, and will tell people to avoid staying there.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gracier0berts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathryn Horrell, General Manager at Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2024

I am sorry that you feel this way. I am also sorry that your friend did not pay for the free night he got. He did have all morning to come and pay and sorry to say it was left for you to pay for the extra person you did not book for. He didn't tell us he was staying when he parked up all night on a powered site, which he was lucky we didn't sell. We could of charged him for the site as well, but did let it go. Each motel room has one parking space, Had he rported to the office as the sign at enterance to park requests he would have been asked to park on the street like all our guest who have extra cars. We waitied until 10:15am the next day, giving the extra person the time to come and pay for his stay. Sorry , you had to pay for it, but we waitied until after checkout to come and ask why there were 3 in the room and not 2 which it was booked for. We have explained this to your parents. many times this happens and the police tell us it is like shop lifting but called stealing of public services. Here is the charge that the police have and can file.

'Common form is using another entity's like extra bed, shower, power for charger without owners permission, as this creates an expense to the party paying for the service, as this can also result in charges made to the party using and paying for the service,'

Once again sorry you ended up paying for the extra non booked person in your room, but we do have policies in place for this reason. We could have asked you to leave the park that night, but like I said wanted to see if he would come and tell us about his stay in his unpaid bed.
Like we said to your parents, you are not the one who stole the bed, but your name is on the booking, so it does fall back on you.

Thank you for letting public know that you cannot have extra guest in your room without paying.
Warm regards Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews