We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
$132
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Megan W
New Zealand

Great stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Aug 2022
We had a great 2 night stay - two teenagers, two adults and our dog in the two-bedroom unit. Friendly and very clean with a lovely large outside area that backs onto the creek. Very warm. Easy walk into the town and cafes.
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.1 km from Geraldine Motels
Free parking
The Vicarage Geraldine has been stunningly restored inside and out.
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Geraldine Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Scenic Route Motor Lodge Exterior
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Geraldine Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Motel Complex.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.0 km from Geraldine Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Stunning sunsets and mountain views
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Geraldine Motels
Free parking
Spa
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $151
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Geraldine Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
A Queen size Unit
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Geraldine Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
5.6 km from Geraldine Motels
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Geraldine Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen room
Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
22.0 km from Geraldine Motels
Free parking
View more hotels in Geraldine
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
50
34
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
50
34
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews undercover parking great stay overnight stop two bedroom unit stayed one night stay there again motel heater accommodation stopover cafes kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2021

I have stayed here many times and am never disappointed. Joseph and Mayumi offer spotlessly clean motels, friendly service and a lovely peaceful setting.
The motel is centrally situated and an easy walk to town and restaurants, etc.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Geraldine.

Room tip: We stay in Unit 1 or Unit 2 and have a deck out on to a large grassy area.
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynne21863
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2021

This is a great spot, backing onto and with easy access to the Garden River Walk. The room we had was a studio unit, spacious, very clean, warm, very comfortable bed, quiet and a terrific shower! Joseph and the team are friendly and were happy for us to have a small dog with us. Easy walk down the main street into town and all the wonderful shops. The best wifi so I was able to also do a little bit of work on my laptop. This is the perfect, cozy place to stay, we will definitely be back. Thank you all.
Imogen & Barney

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarneyFyfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2021

This place is good value for money. Place was clean, tidy and warm. All the facilities were as expected and the location to all places in the village , was great. Only thing against this place was the large amount of Mosquitos that invaded the property. I think that this is only a seasonal thing.

Room tip: Motel not a Hotel.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trottz555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

Nice place to stay, not flash but extremely adequate. Very clean and tidy and price reflects this. All the usual things that motels do were done and the complex was within a very easy walk to the centre of the village.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Journey45359712766
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 December 2020

This is a class-style Kiwi motel. My room was immaculate and very quiet. The location is walking distance (or a very short drive) to anywhere in Geraldine you might wish to be. Prices were reasonable. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oskar_Baxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews