We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked table - restaurant closed and seems out of business!”

Red Stag Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 12 Restaurants in Fairlie
Price range: US$4 - US$21
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A La Carte dining in a relaxing environment in our sunny conservatory or in our elegant dining room.
Reviewed 21 July 2021

Booked a table via firsttable NZ. Got email 2 hours before booking that chef sick on leave. Booked other table one week later and arrived on time. Restaurant was closed but no signs and looked run down/closed for some time.
Just a sign or information on website/booking site would have been nice...

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank axebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2021 via mobile

My husband and I had a delicious meal here. Beef Hotpot which was very good while I had the pan fried blue cod with mash and a buttery leek sauce. Simply scrumptious. So much I struggled to eat it all.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank cocodonni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2021

Really enjoyed our meals, salmon & pork both cooked to perfection & creatively presented. Lovely environment in the main dining area- hunting lodge style, although we sat in the conservatory area, which was lovely on a summer evening.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank adele98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

Hi.

We had a amazing food and excellent services and great host and music... And friendly staff happy to service with a smile and great postive attuidude.. Food was fresh and the chef has amazing style of food. I remendesd this restaurant would have to be fabulous.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank rachfairlie2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2020

Absolutely amazing atmosphere,Service was welcoming and felt right at home, Food was amazing. Will definitely be recommending to friends and family to stop by.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Jones12nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Red Stag Restaurant also viewed

Fairlie, Mackenzie District
Fairlie, Mackenzie District
 
Fairlie, Mackenzie District
Fairlie, Mackenzie District
 

Been to Red Stag Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.