We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Red Stag Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 12 Restaurants in Fairlie
Price range: US$4 - US$21
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A La Carte dining in a relaxing environment in our sunny conservatory or in our elegant dining room.
Reviewed 19 October 2020

Absolutely amazing atmosphere,Service was welcoming and felt right at home, Food was amazing. Will definitely be recommending to friends and family to stop by.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Jones12nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

Stumbled Across the Red stag at rimu Whare
The food Was Wow the atmosphere very relaxed
I had The Venison and my partner had A traditional German Pork Hock.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank darceegosling g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2020

We went one day when everything was closed in the town and we were pleasantly surprised by the food and service. There were not many people in the place. but the owner told us that they are the new owners and the covid doesn't help the place much. We ordered some fried pork dumplings which were delicious. and some barbecue chicken wings. Great casserole all the beautiful and rich desserts super commendable. for couples and family.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Cristian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

The staff were all welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. There was a good selection of gluten free options and the food was excellent.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank Lucycurlycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2020

Great food in a very home like atmosphere. The fish and vegetarian options tasted great. The dessert (chocolate mouse) was excellent, as well. There's a friendly dog and some birds in a cage, as well.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelsaroundUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Red Stag Restaurant also viewed

Fairlie, Mackenzie District
Fairlie, Mackenzie District
 
Fairlie, Mackenzie District
Fairlie, Mackenzie District
 

Been to Red Stag Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.