We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Incredible!

First time ever on the snow and it was awesome! The staff are extremely friendly, very supportive... read more

Reviewed 3 July 2021
ainsworth22
,
Albi, France
via mobile
Awesome ski field for fun, chill and ski

just try it... Personal are amazing and you fell far away of big master ski resort. Family and... read more

Reviewed 15 August 2019
CharlesH471
,
Paris
Read all 46 reviews
  
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
30
13
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
30
13
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

Family of 5 including 2 young kids.
We don't ski but wanted to spend time in the snow
We hired brilliant tabbogans for $5 and were directed to an allocated area. This was perfect and we felt as welcome as people there to ski.
Also the cafe staff were lovely and so helpful, including loaning us a pair of glasses from lost property for kids to wear.
The drive up is interesting but i drove it in a little Honda with out issue.
Perfect playground For all!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Abs-jayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Great day out with magic weather. Great field with plenty to offer all abilities with some of the most amazing views of MacKenzie Country!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We had perfect weather and the snow was light and squeaky (I think we were lucky). Great skiing at a small club field with really great staff, ski hire and a friendly cafe.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank car0l111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Our annual visit yeaterday to this ski field has been rewarded with near perfect conditions:
Pros:
* 35 cars in the carpark with absolutely no queues;
* Packed powder over the whole field with piste and off piste all skiable;
* An amazing field for beginner and intermediate skiers (or advanced skiers wanting a cruisy day!);
* Plenty of snow on the lower slopes
* Very well priced - especially for seniors at $38.day;
* Very friendly staff;
* A best kept secret field.
Cons:
* A limited cover on the upper wind exposed black run slopes means that the field is probably best suited to beginners and intermediate skiers at the moment.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank elgoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Took the kids here for their first ski lesson. Nice field, great access road and really friendly staff. Not crowded and the carpark was lovely and close to everything. My only recommendation is do not hire ski gear here... terrible! Hire in Fairlie

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank InfinityandBeyond86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews