We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
31
33
17
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
33
17
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2020

This was our first night in a camper van we had borrowed from a friend in Christchurch, so we felt very green. The holiday park was lovely with a good spot for the camper, with some shade from trees, and not too far to the toilet and shower block which was good. We didn't use the kitchen. There was a good laundry though I couldn't find a socket for the iron. Would certainly stay there again if in the area. Handy to the shops and cafes.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank julietquilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2020

This is no longer a Top 10 Holiday Park -is now run as an independent campground.
Fairlie Holiday Park is just on the outskirts of the town, but an easy 5 minute walk to shops and restaurants and the famous Fairlie Bakery.
The holiday park has power and non power sites for caravans, campervans and tents, also several basic cabins and a couple of full service units. There is a well organised kitchen and a barbeque area and well maintained, clean toilets and showers. We found reception staff friendly and helpful. There is a small library in reception where books can be swapped and plenty of information about things to do in the area.
The only downside is that for some unaccountable reason the toilets and showers are locked between 10 am and 4 pm, although one disabled toilet is left open. Also, in cold weather, heating in the toilet/shower block is almost non-existent – one small fan heater on the wall in the toilet area.
Fairlie is well located for exploring a number of places - Geraldine and Tekapo each about 30 minutes drive and Mt Cook about 90 minutes drive.
The town itself has several restaurants – Carnegies reviewed separately and the Red Stag, as well as a local pub which offers takeaway. And f course the Fairlie Bakery is famous for its’ pies.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2019

Friendly people, right in town, good facilities and affordable. Continues NZ's old school Motor Camp culture into the new millennium. Lots of trees, very spacious and a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Would recommend for budget travellers.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank johnheighes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2019

We stayed here for one night and definitely did not regret it! The Staff here are super friendly and welcoming, the grounds are beautiful and green and the bathrooms were nice and clean! Would highly recommend this place😊

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank alrocoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2019 via mobile

Wonderful camp hosts, and a well spaced tree studded campground. The kitchen had everything you need and there is a little herb garden at the door!
Shower area clean. Thanks for a great overnight stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Kiwis64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews