We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good little cafe”
Review of Cheviot Tea Rooms

Cheviot Tea Rooms
Ranked #2 of 3 Quick Bites in Cheviot
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 December 2023 via mobile

Stopped here en route for Kaikoura for a quick cuppa. Sat outside in the sunshine. Can’t comment on the food although it looked good. Busy, which says it all!

Date of visit: December 2023
1  Thank GillO190
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2023 via mobile

Yummy! Just a quick stop on the way down to ChCh. The ham wrap was even yummier than it looked, full all the way to the end. The mocha was perfect too, great balance of hot choc & coffee. Great value
Friendly team too who shared a laugh :)

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank Jo2dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2023

great boysenberry ice cream. Their baked goods looked delicious. Plenty of street parking and seating is available both inside and outside.

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 808giggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2023

Great food, but used Prezzy Card/Visa and they charged us TWICE, said it had not gone through, but it had! Did not find out until we tried to use what we expected balance on card to be today, after we got back to Blenheim. Checked online and saw they had charged at 11.33 a.m. and then again at 11.36 a.m.
Will be phoning them today, and update this Review.
Blenheim

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Climber64501040987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2023 via mobile

Great place to stop on the way to Christchurch. Excellent coffee, delicious pies and the best toasted sandwiches. Friendly staff as well.

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank MargotAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cheviot Tea Rooms also viewed

Been to Cheviot Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.