We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
David
Tauranga, New Zealand

Very Nice

Review of Broadview Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jan 2021
Stayed here for the one night. Lovely appointed rooms, loved the shower head!
Great location and well within walking distance of the local shops, small park area.
Motel owners were warm and friendly and very helpful at check in. Appreciated our stay here.
Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Broadview Motel
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
4.5 km from Broadview Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from Broadview Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room
    5.4 km from Broadview Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $188
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    34.8 km from Broadview Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $265
    • Expedia.com
      $256
    • Vio.com
      $217
    • Hotels.com
      $257
    45.8 km from Broadview Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $320
    • Priceline
      $320
    • eDreams
      $320
    • ZenHotels.com
    46.6 km from Broadview Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      $161
    • ZenHotels.com
      $158
    • Hotels.com
      $161
    48.1 km from Broadview Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $129
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      $129
    • Hotels.com
      $129
    • Priceline
      $129
    48.2 km from Broadview Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      $198
    • Hotels.com
      $198
    • Priceline
      $198
    48.4 km from Broadview Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Cheviot
    Reviews (30)
    Filter reviews
    30 results
    Traveller rating
    16
    10
    4
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    16
    10
    4
    0
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 30 reviews
    Reviewed 4 July 2020 via mobile

    Stayed it this wonderful Motel while travelling the South Island.

    We stayed in room 7 it was very well kitted out for a family, the only issue was the very noisey wall mounted fan heater.

    The owner was very nice and accommodating.

    We would definitely stay here again.

    Date of stay: July 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank 904williea
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 February 2020

    Cheviot is a good place to stop after the early ferry, the motel was clean and comfortable, just really hot and with two couples, the hostess had already taken the bill from a credit cards so couldn't split it. This is handy to really great food so was a good relaxation stop which we will use again.

    Date of stay: February 2020
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank rob C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

    Stayed overnight enroute to Blenheim. Clean, spacious 2 bed unit. Each bedroom had a double plus a single bed and there was an extra single bed in the lounge area. Helpful owners who when we called ahead let us know dinner options would be limited to the pub in Cheviot after 6pm.

    Date of stay: December 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank SoniM16
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 July 2019

    We "recently" stayed on two separate nights on our way to and from Blenheim. We found the motel to be very clean and pleasant and staff were also very helpful.

    We had a large 2 bedroom unit and am sure it would sleep more than the 2 of us very easily. The bathroom was adequate and the towel supply very generous.

    I would much rather stay here than a noisy place further up the coast !

    Date of stay: May 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank autumn19
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 February 2019

    Booked a two bedroom unit. Could not be bettered in any way. Good size , well equipped ,
    Clean. Comfortable beds. Road not an issue. Backs farmland. Access to shops easy. Parking right outside. Hosts both charming ano know their business.

    Room tip: Two bed has double a day two singles
    Date of stay: February 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Ronald P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews