We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
CoffeeAday
Auckland, New Zealand

Hidden Gem

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Oct 2019
Stayed in the recently refurbished motel unit. It was fabulous. Linen gorgeous. very quiet, clean, big units with easy access. Everything was perfect. Have stayed in cabin before and was equally impressed.
Date of stay: October 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
One bedroom king bed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Cheviot Motels, Cabins & Camp - formerly the Cheviot Motel and Holiday Park
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
3.6 km from Cheviot Motels, Cabins & Camp - formerly the Cheviot Motel and Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
1.8 km from Cheviot Motels, Cabins & Camp - formerly the Cheviot Motel and Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room
    6.3 km from Cheviot Motels, Cabins & Camp - formerly the Cheviot Motel and Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $256
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    44.9 km from Cheviot Motels, Cabins & Camp - formerly the Cheviot Motel and Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $158
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $158
    47.2 km from Cheviot Motels, Cabins & Camp - formerly the Cheviot Motel and Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $129
    • Algotels
    47.3 km from Cheviot Motels, Cabins & Camp - formerly the Cheviot Motel and Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $197
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $197
    47.5 km from Cheviot Motels, Cabins & Camp - formerly the Cheviot Motel and Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $129
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $129
    47.5 km from Cheviot Motels, Cabins & Camp - formerly the Cheviot Motel and Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    47.7 km from Cheviot Motels, Cabins & Camp - formerly the Cheviot Motel and Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Cheviot
    Reviews (96)
    Filter reviews
    96 results
    Traveller rating
    83
    9
    2
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    83
    9
    2
    1
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews swimming pool caravan park quiet country setting free wifi friendly owners clean facilities communal kitchen guinea fowl new zealand stayed longer stayed two nights gore bay site animals motel sheep nz
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    20 - 25 of 96 reviews
    Reviewed 3 August 2019

    This is avery cute and quiet place to stay. I enjoyed the animal wildlife around, and found the owners to be friendly and very helpful. My cabin was warm and snuggly, with a decent sized fridge. Its location is perfect!

    Date of stay: July 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Nixy1993
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 31 July 2019

    Absolutely lovely quiet place to stay (apart from the fire siren lol) sitting outside on our wee verandah with a very friendly cat who loved us... was like sitting in the summer sun. very clean and delightful motel unit with everything we needed to make the nights stay welcoming... could have stayed on..... great place for campers as well, well set up..hope to get back again...

    Date of stay: July 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Elaine J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 July 2019

    Due to a rock fall on the way to Kaikoura the road was blocked and nobody was going to be getting thru until the morning.
    After a quick search of what accommodation was available for night, Cheviot Motel and Holiday Park came up as the closest place and saved us.
    It was such a pleasant stay that we didn't want to leave, the hosts were so helpful and kind. A wedding was booked the following day but it was all taken in their stride.
    The bathrooms were clean and the showers were so nice and hot.....so good! and they even supplied fluffy towels.
    The grounds were a delight to walk around in the morning and the super friendly resident cat and dog were an added touch.
    We loved our stay here and highly recommend it to everyone.

    Date of stay: June 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Amanda B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 March 2019

    Very happy to have found this holiday park....the new units are fantastic and have possibly the best matrasses in the whole of the South island. Quiet holiday park with super facilities....neat and well maintained grounds, reliable hot showers, FAST internet, cable TV with a good choice of channels and owners (Doug & Megan) who were so friendly and helpful. Highly recommend the new units which were so comfortable and clean. The holiday park is well away from the main road and is also not a big holiday park, so that means that it is very quiet. It was so nice here that we extended our stay and also added in a stop on the way south again. It was a far better alternative than a night stop in Kaikoura, and with the excellent facilities there makes a very pleasant stay. Highly recommended !! 5 star rating for this holiday park without a doubt.

    Room tip: The new cabins are fantastic...try for one if you have the opportunity.
    Date of stay: March 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank centraltraveller
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 March 2019 via mobile

    We stayed one night in unit #1 and wished we had more time to enjoy this fabulous place.
    Very modern large units with everything you need to easily self cater.
    Spotlessly clean, quality fittings and linen. There's even a washcloth to remove your makeup so you don't ruin the fluffy towels!
    Quiet location away from traffic, and lovely gardens. Well set up for a longer stay to enjoy the peaceful surroundings.
    Very reasonable tariff.
    Friendly hosts, can recommend for both short and long stays.

    Date of stay: March 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank JannieLou
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews