We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the stop for great coffee and food ”
Review of Number 8 Cafe

Number 8 Cafe
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Cheviot
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

This was our second visit and again was enjoyable. We enjoy a great coffee and this place certainly doesn’t disappoint. The coffee is great and food very tasty. Friendly staff. Clean and modern toilets too! We definitely recommend a stop here.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank MattandKatG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2021 via mobile

This was our second visit and again was enjoyable. We enjoy a great coffee and this place certainly doesn’t disappoint The coffee is great and food very tasty. Friendly staff. Clean modern toilets too! We definitely recommend a stop here.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank MattandKatG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2021

Despite being busy with a constant stream of customers, staff were very attentive and friendly. Four of us had breakfast, which was beautifully presented and a treat to our taste buds.

Coffee from L’affare was tasty and at the right temperature and texture.

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Sightsee816174
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2021 via mobile

Have had breakfasts here a couple of times in the past and been impressed with the quality and value for money. Stopped in for lunch yesterday and thoroughly enjoyed the mushroom stack which was tasty, well presented and filling. The staff are always friendly and efficient. Keep up the great service.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Karina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2021 via mobile

Great cafe in a nice little town (village really). Friendly staff, lovely veggie food & husband thought the coffee was excellent (high praise indeed). A very welcome pitstop on our travels, would definitely go back again.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 99dahliaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Number 8 Cafe also viewed

Cheviot, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Number 8 Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.