We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Vio.com
$133
Fully refundable before Wed, 22 May
Trip.com
$133
Fully refundable before Wed, 22 May
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Lynette S

Ideal stay in Arthur'sPass

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 May 2022via mobile
Warm clean comfortable and well-equipped. Perfect for my solo overnight and will definitely choose in future. Friendly welcome and books and DVDs to borrow a bonus. Easy walk to Wobbly Kea for dinner.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$109
  • Priceline
    $109
  • Official Site
    $99
  • Vio.com
    $109
0.8 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free parking
Twin Room Lodge
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.8 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
9.1 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$125
  • Priceline
    $125
  • Agoda.com
7.3 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen bed in bedroom of Cabin #3
Vio.com
$133
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    $133
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
0.0 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Holiday Park
Booking.com
$48
  • Priceline
    $52
  • Agoda.com
23.0 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free parking
Lake Brunner Lodge
Booking.com
$551
  • Priceline
    $551
  • eDreams
    $551
  • Lol.travel
36.9 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lovely large room
Agoda.com
$69
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
  • Trip.com
    $70
  • Vio.com
    $62
  • StayForLong
41.9 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$181
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $181
  • Vio.com
    $141
  • Hotels.com
    $163
46.7 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
$259
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $257
  • Vio.com
    $256
  • ZenHotels.com
46.7 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
View more hotels in Arthur's Pass National Park
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
189
145
39
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
145
39
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arthur's pass the owner one night separate bedroom wobbly kea helpful hosts great place to stay comfortable bed the kitchen living area couple of nights great shower the pub pete cabin heater village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2022

This is a great option in Arthurs Pass. Our cabin had a seperate bedroom from living area, and another double bed tucked away in the corner, so good option for family groups. Cabin had a nice outdoor area and modern kitchen. Also got a choice of cabins which was nice and were given great advice on what to do in Arthurs Pass tailored to our needs.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2022 via mobile

We were shown 2 units and given a choice. Almost seems wrong to call it a motel unit - was more like a little house - spacious lounge area with good sized table, great kitchen and 2 lovely bedrooms - and all spotlessly clean. The hosts were warm and welcoming with lots of tips for walks. We would definitely stay again. It's a good idea to phone rather than book online as we were given a discount for staying 2 nights.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank NaomiA975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2022

I made a booking at this motel on behalf of a tramping club. We virtually took over the motel for a week - we had one group of twelve who stayed here every night and enjoyed day walks in the area, two other groups which carried out longer tramps and stayed here for only a couple of nights.

Pete and Fi responded to my correspondence promptly and efficiently, and our requirements, more complicated than for the average guest, were met completely.

Everyone was more than satisfied with the rooms. They were clean, equipment and appliances all worked, the usual supply of toiletries and hot drinks and a bottle of fresh milk in the fridge. The showers - hot and good pressure - were very welcome after days of tramping in the sun.

The motel is located on the eastern side of Arthurs Pass village, about 10 minutes' walk (or two minutes' drive) from the pub and cafe. Arthurs Pass is one of my favourite locations in Nz. I would certainly stay here again on my next visit and warmly recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandpiper52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2021 via mobile

We stayed in a family chalet, well equipped, warm with gas fire and double glazing, very welcoming host shared local knowledge of good day walks. A lovely stay, nice and quiet but close to all the walks.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2021

We have stayed here before and love the cosy atmosphere. Our chalet was warm and well equipped. Our host was welcoming and she told us about all the walks available but unfortunately it was raining. There is plenty of parking off road. Our bedroom had a double and a single so good for a small family. There was just the two of us and we didn't go outside much because of the weather. There are free DVD's in the Office.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prunesquallor201
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews