We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
John Welch
Auckland, New Zealand

Amazing overnight electrical storm

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Sept 2021
We have stayed here before and love the cosy atmosphere. Our chalet was warm and well equipped. Our host was welcoming and she told us about all the walks available but unfortunately it was raining. There is plenty of parking off road. Our bedroom had a double and a single so good for a small family. There was just the two of us and we didn't go outside much because of the weather. There are free DVD's in the Office.
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Official Site
    $99
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free parking
Twin Room Lodge
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.8 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $234
  • Priceline
9.1 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
7.3 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
19.1 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
10.7 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free parking
    0.8 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
    Queen bed in bedroom of Cabin #3
    $134
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    0.0 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Holiday Park
    $48
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      $48
    • Agoda.com
    23.0 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
    Free parking
    Theatre Royal Hotel
    $167
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      $167
    • Expedia.com
      $157
    • Hotels.com
      $157
    46.7 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Arthur's Pass National Park
    Reviews (378)
    Filter reviews
    378 results
    Traveller rating
    189
    145
    39
    4
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    189
    145
    39
    4
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews arthur's pass the owner one night separate bedroom wobbly kea helpful hosts great place to stay comfortable bed the kitchen living area couple of nights great shower the pub pete cabin heater village
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    24 - 29 of 378 reviews
    Reviewed 26 April 2021

    We stayed in one of the Large Family Motel / Cabins, which had recently been upgraded including Double Glazing. Good Value for money. Arrived late & appreciated that the Gas Fire had been lit, so unit was nice & warm. Fiona was most helpful on where to go for an evening meal + local attractions. Would defitinetly stay again.

    Room tip: Choose a large family unity as have been upgraded
    Date of stay: April 2021
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Jim S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 February 2021

    amazing experience. checked in by Fi, She's lovely and very helpful.
    She allowed early checkin. provided info about the walks and places to eat. Room was way bigger than what we expected. comfortable and clean. cooking facility in the room. will definitely stay again.

    Date of stay: January 2021
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Velvon A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Peter Neale, Owner at Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2021

    Hi, Thanks for your great review. We love being able to share our piece of paradise with travellers. Hope to see you again sometime soon.
    Thanks for staying, Pete and Fi

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 January 2021

    Perfect facility for couples. Brilliant hosts with a world of local knowledge and excellent communication. Firm comfortable bed (super important for us), great shower, towels etc and everything else we needed to keep warm, prepare/cook meals and a washing machine for all our dirty hiking clothes. We didn't want to leave!

    Date of stay: January 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank bentley_overseas
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Peter Neale, Owner at Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2021

    Hi,
    Thanks for the lovely review and for staying with us. We love to share our knowledge about the National Park with our guests, we keep learning more all the time which is fantastic. Our fully self contained cabins are definitely popular and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again. Kind regards Fi and Pete

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 January 2021

    Had a great new year's eve gathering at the Otira stagecoach hotel. The service was good and Lester made us feel very welcome and went the extra mile to accommodate us, thanks mate. We wish you well for the new year and recommend that travelers take the time to stop to have a look into the areas past which is well documented in the foyer.

    Date of stay: December 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank fishreaper
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Peter Neale, Owner at Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2021

    Hi, You appear to have posted this review to the wrong place. We are the Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel. If you can change your review to the Otira Stagecoach Hotel page that would be great. Glad you had a nice time over there.
    Thanks, Pete and Fi

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 November 2020 via mobile

    We had wonderful experience to stay here for a couple of nights. Everything was perfect. Ten minutes away from the center and the train station. We highly recommend this place for your stay in Aurther's Pass.

    Date of stay: November 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank beeaam
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Peter Neale, Owner at Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2021

    Hi,
    Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to write a review, it was lovely.
    Being able to walk to the train and village centre is great as you really get to see and feel the awesomeness of the mountains that tower above the valley floor. Kind regards Fi and Pete

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews