We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
fishreaper

Fishreaper

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Jan 2021
Had a great new year's eve gathering at the Otira stagecoach hotel. The service was good and Lester made us feel very welcome and went the extra mile to accommodate us, thanks mate. We wish you well for the new year and recommend that travelers take the time to stop to have a look into the areas past which is well documented in the foyer.
Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter Neale, Owner at Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel, responded to this review
Responded 2 Jan 2021
Hi, You appear to have posted this review to the wrong place. We are the Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel. If you can change your review to the Otira Stagecoach Hotel page that would be great. Glad you had a nice time over there.
Thanks, Pete and Fi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$109
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    $99
  • Priceline
    $109
  • Vio.com
    $109
0.8 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free parking
$215
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $250
  • Priceline
    $215
  • Hotels.com
    $275
9.1 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin Room Lodge
$190
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $190
  • eDreams
    $190
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen bed in bedroom of Cabin #3
$135
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $134
  • Priceline
    $121
  • Hotels.com
    $134
0.0 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Holiday Park
$48
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $48
  • Agoda.com
23.0 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free parking
Natural Ice-skating ring
$119
  • Priceline
    $119
  • Vio.com
    $119
  • Agoda.com
27.1 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Lake Brunner Lodge
$551
  • Priceline
    $551
  • eDreams
    $551
  • ZenHotels.com
36.9 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$229
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $229
  • Expedia.com
    $206
  • ZenHotels.com
    $206
37.5 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lovely large room
$90
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $90
  • Vio.com
    $63
  • Agoda.com
    $290
41.9 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$130
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $117
  • Priceline
    $130
  • Hotels.com
    $130
43.0 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Arthur's Pass National Park
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
190
145
39
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
190
145
39
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arthur's pass the owner one night separate bedroom wobbly kea helpful hosts great place to stay comfortable bed the kitchen living area couple of nights great shower the pub pete cabin heater village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2020 via mobile

We had wonderful experience to stay here for a couple of nights. Everything was perfect. Ten minutes away from the center and the train station. We highly recommend this place for your stay in Aurther's Pass.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank beeaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter Neale, Owner at Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2021

Hi,
Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to write a review, it was lovely.
Being able to walk to the train and village centre is great as you really get to see and feel the awesomeness of the mountains that tower above the valley floor. Kind regards Fi and Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020 via mobile

Fantastic hospitality. Five of us (three teenagers and two adults) were very warm and comfortable in the cabin. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Devils Punchbowl walk was invigorating. Snow was a bonus!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SarahOrme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter Neale, Owner at Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2020

Hi, thanks for the lovely 5 star review. Most of the snow is gone from the Village now after 2 days of sunshine. It was great to see some snow though, the first decent fall all year. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday.
Thanks for staying, Pete and Fi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020

After being greeted by the very friendly owner, we were shown some local walks and then given our room keys. The room was super cosy, scrupulously clean and had everything we needed to make our dinner and have a lovely warm shower. We will definitely be coming back here, it was great value and we really enjoyed the area. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LonS49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter Neale, Owner at Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Hi, Thanks for staying with us. We love sharing our little piece of paradise with our guests. Hopefully we'll see you up here again in the future.
Remember, the cheapest price is when you contact us direct.
Thanks for staying, Pete and Fi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2020

We loved our stay at Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel. Our cabin had everything we needed after a day of hiking. It was easy to check in, clean, warm with a well equipped kitchen. The hosts were lovely and advised us on things to do in the local area. The views from up hiking Scott's Track were great and we enjoyed visiting the Kea at Death's Corner.

Date of stay: May 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fentonfinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter Neale, Owner at Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Hi, thanks for your review of your stay with us. Scott's track is a lovely hike, but not quite so easy now, with a bit of snow above the tree line. Glad you enjoyed your time in Arthur's Pass.
Remember, the cheapest price is when you contact us direct.
Thanks for staying, Pete and Fi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2020

We loved the location of this motel on our road trip of the South Island. There were a lot of things to do in the area, despite the weather. The room was a good size for our family of 4 and was warm, clean and comfortable. A separate bedroom for the kids is the ideal set up, the kitchen was well supplied and shops/restaurants nearby. Pete and Fi were friendly and welcoming, giving us some good tips on local walks and where to see kea. Would defintiely recommend or stay again if in the area.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter Neale, Owner at Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Hi, Thanks for posting a lovely review of your recent stay with us. We try and make things easy for families to stay with our fully self contained units. Hope you found some kea.
Remember, the cheapest price is when you contact us direct.
Thanks for staying, Pete and Fi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews