We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Larry
Mount Horeb, Wisconsin

Great Owners and Good Accommodations

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Mar 2020
Pete and Fi were great hosts. Quiet venue, all conveniences in room, including very good Internet connection. Appreciated the updates, like the new windows. Good access to Avalanche Peak Trail. Very comfy and, given the currency exchange rate, a good value.
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter N, Owner at Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel, responded to this review
Responded 28 Mar 2020
Hi, thanks for posting a lovely positive review of your recent stay with us. It may be the last review for a while as the whole world goes into lock down due to covid-19. Thankfully you were able to enjoy Arthur's Pass while you could.
Hope to see you up here again sometime.
Thanks, Pete and Fi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$99
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free parking
Twin Room Lodge
$190
Fully refundable
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    $190
0.8 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$215
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $370
  • Hotels.com
    $305
9.1 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$125
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
7.3 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen bed in bedroom of Cabin #3
$135
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $135
  • Agoda.com
    $114
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Holiday Park
$48
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
23.0 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free parking
Natural Ice-skating ring
$119
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
27.1 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Lake Brunner Lodge
$551
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
    $551
36.9 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$229
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    $229
  • Hotels.com
    $229
37.5 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lovely large room
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Hotels.com
    $90
  • StayForLong
41.9 km from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Arthur's Pass National Park
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
189
145
39
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
145
39
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arthur's pass the owner one night separate bedroom wobbly kea helpful hosts great place to stay comfortable bed the kitchen living area couple of nights great shower the pub pete cabin heater village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2020 via mobile

We had a very nice cosy cabin next to reception and the laundry. Outdoor seating but bitten badly. Comfy bed, very poor TV offering, low pressure shower but adequate. Have to ask for a hairdryer but there was plenty. Useful kitchenette. Quiet, set back from the road. Very lovely people who own this place. Very helpful and kind.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter N, Owner at Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2020

Hi, thanks for staying with us and posting a review. The sandflies were certainly pretty bad that day. A warm day with the potential for late afternoon showers brings them out. We have a supply of repellent for guests use in the office as well as the easily accessible hair dryers. Hope your flight back to the UK went ahead despite the massive travel disruptions in the airline industry.
Thanks, Pete and Fi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020 via mobile

Great little motel close to the village. Pete was so helpful with tips and advice. Really appreciated arriving to such a friendly welcome. Kindly stored some gear for us while we were tramping. Clean and tidy units with lots of space. Great kitchenette with fresh milk supplied.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank P2809BImattw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter N, Owner at Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2020

Hi, glad you were able to enjoy your time here. And that we put on such perfect weather for your 5 day tramp. Hope the rest of your trip went just as well and you made it home safely despite the current disruptions due to Covid19.
Thanks for staying, Pete and Fi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

Motel was super clean , had a kitchen with FRESH milk , heating , tv , dvd library . All very reasonable . The owner , Pete even drove me to the station AND lent me walking poles . Thank you Victoria (solo traveller)

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank vic4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter N, Owner at Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2020

Thanks for staying and taking time to post a review. It was lovely to hear you were so happy with your cabin. I think it is lovely to watch the forest right at your window. All the best with your travels. ps. You can't beat fresh milk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

The motel was centrally located near to the station, town centre and the local waterfalls. We didn’t have a car so were able to walk everywhere although Pete was kind enough to drive us to the station with our heavy bags when we were leaving! Pete and Fi were lovely hosts and gave us some good advice about the local walks . We stayed in a family chalet which would have comfortably slept 4 but was great for just 2. Would definitely recommend this property to anyone thinking of visiting Arthur’s Pass.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank slo2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter N, Owner at Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Thanks for your lovely review. Enjoying Arthur's Pass without a car gives an added sense of freedom which is lovely. With the village just over a kilometre long everything is in easy walking distance. We are pleased you appreciated the ride with your heavy bags, if we are able then we like to help. All the best with future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

We stayed 1 night here, the room was great. It is centrally located to the local attractions. Staff were warm and friendly and very helpful.
We will be back so that we can explore the area more thoroughly.
Parking is a little tight for our room, but there is more parking available at the front of the property.

Room tip: All rooms have views.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter N, Owner at Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review our motel. Delighted to hear you will be back, for walkers there are plenty of trails to explore both long and short, forested or alpine tussocks, valley meanders or mountain missions.
Enjoy the rest of your holiday and thanks for staying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews