We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The place to stay in Spain for independant...”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Pool At Finca Arboleda.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Pool At Finca Arboleda.
Outside the Orange Grove at Finca Arboleda Inside the Orange grove garden apartment at Finca Arboleda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Beautiful Pool At Finca Arboleda.
Outside the Orange Grove at Finca Arboleda
Inside the Orange grove garden apartment at Finca Arboleda
Inside the Orange grove garden apartment at Finca Arboleda
Inside the Orange grove garden apartment at Finca Arboleda
Sitting Room in Orange Grove at Finca Arboleda.
Sitting Room in Orange Grove at Finca Arboleda.
Bedroom in Orange Grove at Finca Arboleda.
Bedroom in Orange Grove at Finca Arboleda.
Bathroom in Orange Grove at Finca Arboleda.
View from the Orange grove garden apartment at Finca Arboleda
View from the Orange grove garden apartment at Finca Arboleda
Well Behaved Dogs Are Welcome At Finca Arboleda
Outside the Orange Grove at Finca Arboleda
View from above the Orange grove garden apartment at Finca Arboleda
Outside the Old Stables at Finca Arboleda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vera, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
russnshar
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Spain for independant travelers to relax and unwind”
Reviewed 16 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a private getaway location on the Costa Del Sol then this is it.

We hired the Apartment for a week and were absolutely delighted with the place. It is well appointed and so comfortable. We could have stayed longer .

Michael & Pirkko and Stig are the consummate hosts and they helped first time travelers to Spain with local knowledge and tips. It is such a romantic place and peaceful place. I even Proposed to my girlfriend by the pool..

Just off the beaten track to give you that quiet atmosphere but close enough to the beaches, towns and city of Almera (1 hours drive) the location is wonderful. From daily swims in the pool to eating figs from the tree this place has it all.

Our hosts were Michael & Pirkko were there for us when we needed something but left us to our own devices when they were not needed. They are very beautiful people and I recommend them and Finca Arboleda to everyone as a hidden gem in Spain.

We flew in from Australia and will definitely be returning as the journey is worth the experience. Thank you Michael & Pirkko you made our stay so enjoyable.

Russell and Sharlene (Melbourne Australia)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon_of...
Hampshire
1 review
“Secluded, charming, relaxing environment”
Reviewed 1 June 2010 for a stay in May 2010

We stayed one week in the 1-bed/2-person Orange Grove apartment, which is spacious, well-furnished, well-equipped, and decorated in a tasteful, homely fashion.
We had intended to use Finca Arboleda as a base and venture out every day of our stay to the nearby beaches and sights. But the setting is so charming, we found ourselves most days simply relaxing in and by the pool, set amongst the orange & fig trees, looking out from the hilltop vista towards the sea.
There are plenty of restaurants a short drive away in Vera, Puerto Rey and Garrucha, including very reasonably priced places, but we enjoyed most buying local produce and using the barbeque provided.
This is the perfect spot to enjoy the sun and beaches of Costa de Almeria in a setting that is in absolute contrast to the stiffling crush of concrete apartments that are strung all along the coast of Spain. Finca Arboleda is semi-rural, somewhat secluded, perfectly charming, ideal for relaxation, and still in easy reach of beaches, etc.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeMaWirra...
Wirral
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We have stayed at Finca Arboleda three times and would highly recommend it for a holiday”
Reviewed 25 November 2009 for a stay in February 2009

We have stayed at Finca Arboleda three times - the first occasion it was just the two of us and we stayed in the Apartment; the other two holidays we were joined by our son and stayed in the Villa. Both properties are clean, comfortable and well equipped, with tables, chairs,barbecues and sun loungers outside. Pirrko and Michael are friendly and always ready to help in any way they can, without being intrusive. Finca Arboleda is in a rural situation and the garden has an abundance of fruit and olive trees. We have always been there in the winter so have not been able to fully appreciate the lovely swimming pool, although both the male family members have used it. There are shops, bars and restaurants within a 10 minute drive and many interesting towns and beautiful sandy beaches in the area. We have just booked our fourth visit for the three of us to stay in the Villa again in February/March 2010 and are looking forward to wonderful freshly squeezed orange juice each morning, eggs from the Finca's chickens, relaxing in the garden in the sunshine and teasing Michael about his football team! If you enjoy a peaceful and relaxing holiday in very pleasant surroundings, yet within easy reach of all amenities, you cannot go far wrong with Finca Arboleda.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phatman56...
uk
1 review
“Beautiful oasis from the coast, but close enough to enjoy the coast. Clean, well appointed accommodation. Friendly hosts”
Reviewed 23 November 2009 for a stay in September 2009

Lovely location in Rural Spain, yet only a 10 minute drive down to the bustling coastal towns of Vera Playa, Garucha and Mojacar.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaenaubo...
Mold, North Wales
1 review
“Possibly the best self catering accommodation in Almeria”
Reviewed 26 October 2009 for a stay in January 2009

This was our third stay at Finca Arboleda and again it did not disappoint .Michael and Pirkko, the owners, were as welcoming ,friendly and helpful as we have come to expect. Nothing is too much trouble for them to ensure their guests enjoy their stay to the full.
The accommodation is spotless and comfortable and furnished with all that you will need including Sky television and Internet Wifi.
The tranquil garden with its magnificent swimming pool is surrounded by orange trees from which you can pick oranges for eating or juicing.
The " working " towns of Vera and Garrucha are a few minutes drive away and there you will find supermarkets, shops, restaurants and bars and a once a week large street market. A few minutes from Garrucha brings you to the sea-side resort of Mojachar which has all the usual sea-side shops bars and cafes.
Anyone looking for a holiday that has welcoming and helpful owners, home from home accommodation, a tranquil garden for relaxing in,a swimming pool for cooling in, a nearby sea-side resort, convenient local shops, markets and restaurants - you've found it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing