We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An enjoyable Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bella Villa

Pool & rear view of the Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool & rear view of the Villa
View of pool from the Solaruium
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Pool & rear view of the Villa
View of pool from the Solaruium
Pergola
Jacuzzi
Living area
Living area
Dining
View from the bar
Our own Bar
La Peparina Bar Restaurant
Bedroom 2
Main Bedroom
View of pool from the solarium
Villaricus Harbour
Mojacar Beach
Resort Gardens
Communal Pool
Front view of Bella Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vera, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
taffydelb...
midlands uk
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“An enjoyable Holiday”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The weather was great and the villa is set in an ideal location within a gated complex.
Very quiet with a bar/restaurant within 100m but did not use.
The villa interior was excellent, clean and comfortable.
The air conditioning runs off one unit throughout the villa so all have to agree to have it on or off.
The exterior offered an outside bar which was great, the BBQ was good but you had to supply your own gas for the BBQ which we think should have been included within the price of the rental.
We were disappointed with the Jacuzzi which requires an additional fee to have it heated. Due to issues beyond our control the Jacuzzi was out of action for 13 of the 14 nights.
Pool was lovely and a decent size.
There was lack of interest and communication from Mark the owner with regards to some issues that we encountered.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Jacuzzi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and garden area
Liked least: The air con was playing up until we cleaned the filter
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wakefield...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Amazing villa!”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Me and 4 friends stayed at the Villa in September and couldn't have been happier with this amazing place!

We arrived quite late (after 11pm) on the Saturday night and we called into La Pepperina (about 70 metres away) to meet May who is the local agent who deals with the keys and the cleaning, as it was so late and mine of us had eaten May offered to make us all some pizzas which was really nice!

The villa was completely spotless, the decor was perfect, very modern and bright, each room had it's own individual style.

The kitchen area was brilliantly equipped with toaster, microwave, coffee machine, loads of cutlery etc it even had cocktail making items!!

To stay at this villa you would need to rent a car as it is out of the way a bit and personally I think you would struggle without any transport.


There is a supermarket called Consum within a 5 minute drive that sells pretty much everything you'll need and La Pepperina bar is within 70 metres but it's not noisy which is good.

The pool was really big and the hot tub was great! The little tiki bar was fab and everyone loved 'working' behind it.

We spent a lot of time in Mojacar which was about a 15 min drive away with loads of restaurants and nice beaches there was also a lovely little town called Vera nearby which we went into a couple of times.

The villa was about 50 minute drive from Almeria airport and on the way back we drove through Cabo De Gata which is the National Park, I would really recommend taking this route back to the airport as it was stunning! May the agent recommended Playa De Los Muertos which I would really really recommend visiting as it was stunning! A bit of a walk from the car park but well worth it!

Mark the owner of the villa was helpful from start to beginning, all the directions and instructions were perfect and easy to follow.

It was a fab week and we will certainly book the villa again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
414trudy
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fab villa more than we could ever imagined!!”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We traveled with 5 month old and a 10 year old, the villa was perfect well equipped for family's the on site restaurant and staff were more than helpful.
The villa was perfect our ten year old could swim in the pool while we watched under the shaded areas with the baby which made it safe for all of our family.
The local area has a nice water park, very quite when we went but the peace was just what we needed.
Everything that we needed was in the villa and the lady who looks after the villa could not have been more helpful.
Definitely value for money.
We enjoyed many a night of bbqs and days relaxing by the pool taking a wander into the town if we felt the need to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and bbq
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucillo
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$106
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing