We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
691
51
5
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
51
5
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool san agustinillo the cliff a real gem easy access to the beach ocean view breakfast and lunch rooms are comfortable stone steps a wonderful place to stay perfect spot huevos amazing views special place beautiful beach anne mariana
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016

From the moment of our very cordial late-night welcome - and then when we awoke the first morning to the sound of surf on the beach and the most captivating views of the coast from our room - we felt that we were in paradise!

We can't thank Anne and her amazing staff enough!

April 2016 was our first visit and now that we have discovered Casa Pan de Miel, I plan to visit for at least five nights, at least once a year, for the rest of my life!

Room Tip: From our experience, all rooms have their very own spectacular view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy and Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annichette, Propietario at Casa Pan de Miel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Many thanks for your lovely comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, the views, the nature, our sorroundings and are planning to return once every year!
We will be more than happy to recieve you with open arms so you can enjoy our little paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We arrived in heaven, after a day on road we were very lucky there was availability at this luxury property. We wanted to stay somewhere a bit more up market after backpacking in remote budget accommodation for my birthday and it certainly was a treat arriving to such a heavenly view. The infinity pool is just divine with the most incredible views. Sipping margaritas in the pool I felt like this is a once in a lifetime location that only the rich would get to enjoy. The first night we stayed in a very clean and comfortable room. They were fully booked the second night and the owner went out of her way to accommodate us in an extra usually private room with beautiful ocean views. Casa Pan de Miel has a nice homely feel. After hours guests are welcome to help yourself to drinks and the share kitchen. What a magical place to stay!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jadecassandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annichette, Propietario at Casa Pan de Miel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear Cassandra,
We want to thank you for taking the time to leave your kind comments following your recent stay with us at Casa Pan de Miel.

It was a pleasure to have you home and to know that you had a pleasant stay and you had the opportunity to enjoy our hospitality and the efforts of our entire team.
It has been our pleasure to attend you in our hotel and we hope to see you again in your home outside of home in a not distant future, where to serve you are our pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

After spending several days in Mexico City and Guadalajara, Casa Pan De Miel was a heavenly tropical paradise to soak in the sun and rest during our last days in Mexico. We especially enjoyed sharing breakfast with an eclectic mix of guests - a couple from Mexico City, another from Canada, all ages. Fresh mango & papaya with homemade yogurt and granola, Mexican omelettes, beans, fresh squeezed juice, amazing coffee...all while enjoying the incredible view over the ocean. We lounged by the pool reading books and enjoyed long walks on San Augustinillo beach and eating tuna tostadas at La Ola and our daily walk to Punta Cometa to watch the sunset.

We loved the Nespresso machine in our room (brought pods from home) for an afternoon coffee on our private porch and mini-fridge for saving dinner leftovers.

The rooms are simple and clean but not your posh fluffy10k thread count luxury hotel room, but don't let this discourage you. The experience was nothing but top notch. Ann and her staff were welcoming and helpful. We can't wait to return and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a restful retreat.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank avocado1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annichette, Propietario at Casa Pan de Miel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016

As our valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

This hotel is above a five star in my opinion. The grounds are gorgeous - beautiful and well loved - the rooms are perfect, the staff is beyond well trained and the infinity pool overlooking the ocean - well i can go on and on about how relaxing this all is. The staff is extremely nice - they go beyond all expectations - from bringing a cold glass of water to the owner bringing me a hat because she wanted me to be more comfortable. The food is delicious - they serve a lovely breakfast and lunch items are also available. I loved this place so much that a vacation of 3 nights turned into 7 nights. Would live there if I could.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank poleslie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annichette, Propietario at Casa Pan de Miel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016

Dear Leslie, we thank you for taking the time to post comments on your stay with us on TripAdvisor; In the same way we thank you for your choice in our hotel as your vacation destination. We are delighted to hear of the comfort you experienced at our hotel.
The team Casa Pan de Miel enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We stayed at Casa Pan de Miele for 5 nights. It was an absolutely beautiful property in a unique area (at least to us). Ann, the owner, is very kind & attentive - yet not obtrusive. Her staff is well-trained & accommodating - offering great suggestions for outings & restaurants. Breakfast is fairly straight-forward (no big surprises on the menu) but nicely executed & the coffee is excellent. There are also light lunch options, which is great when all you want to do is hang out by the beautiful pool. We stayed in room #8 & enjoyed the stunning view from the lanai. The room itself is pretty basic but how much more do you really need in this kind of a setting than a very comfortable king-size bed? The beach is accessible by a steep stone stairway of about a 100 steps but well worth the hike up & down. Mazunte & San Augustinello are small beach villages, both within walking distance with restaurants that are pretty good. We had a memorable meal our last night at La Prevendencia - a 15-minute cab ride away in Zipolite.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DebM369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annichette, Propietario at Casa Pan de Miel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016


We are delighted you took the time to share your kind review; we value your comments. It’s wonderful to know your stay was pleasant. I’m glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds, friendly service and great location. As our valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews