We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Holiday in Peaceful Suffolk”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Halesworth, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Susan H
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Family Holiday in Peaceful Suffolk”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in Oasis Barn 9th-16th June. I booked all four barns and went with my two sons and daughter and all their families. The barns are beautifully decorated, very clean and with everything you could possibly need. There is even a lovely big barbeque by the pond. They are in a very peaceful part of Suffok but not too far from the seaside or cities such as Norwich and Diss. The weather was obviously in our favour and we all met up everyday for evening meals and breakfast. It was perfect in everyway and the wonderful games/fun/family room provided something for everyone.
There is only one little thing I will mention in that bird scarers keep going off and if you have a nervous dog you might want to think twice. Apart from that we had a wonderful time and we are looking forward to booking again in the future.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsosin
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Modern well furnished barn conversion in excellent location”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a superb holiday here, we rented all four apartments for us and our relatives.
The location is excellent, you wake up looking out over fields of corn in a quiet village. However it is only a short drive to many different days out. We did the beach, transport museum, historic villages, boating on the Norfolk broads, lido and safari park/ zoo in five days.
It also has an excellent games room for relaxing in addition to the apartments.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumners
Harlow
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Briliiant accomodation and facilities for a family celebration with people of all ages.”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just returned from a very successful and enjoyable weekend at Oasis Barn. We were celebrating my wife's parents 70th wedding anniversary. Our party of 11 ranged in age from 3 months to 92 years ( we booked all four apartments) . Oasis barn proved to be a brilliant venue as we could use the main barn / communal area as the centre piece for our stay but family members could have sometime on their own for breakfast, a rest in the afternoon or to put the children to bed. The accommodation is designed, furnished and decorated to a very high standard. The main barn / communal area has lots to entertain family members of all ages (DVD's, x box, board games, books, snooker table, table football) as well as a table to seat up to 14 people. Our entire party were very impressed with Oasis barn.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gymbunny5...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent group accommodation in beautiful Suffolk countryside”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at the Oasis for 1 week as a group of 10 cyclists. The accommodation is arranged in 4 units. 2 are effectively bedsit type units for 2 people. The other 2 units can accomodate 4 people in 2 double bedrooms. One has an ensuite and the other has a separate bathroom. The kitchens are well equipped and appointed. The installation of underfloor heating was much appreciated in a week that was cool but dry. We used the large games room to store our bikes securely. The addition of a large fridge freezer in the games room was appreciated especially by the units taking 4 people as the built in fridge in the kitchen is quite small. Although in a rural location, there is a pub about 1.2 miles away and Halesworth has a supermarket and other shops and eating places.
We really enjoyed our stay at Oasis and would recommend it to cycling groups, family groups etc. It is perhaps not as suitable for v small children but older ones would like the games room.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmarsh2
Romford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“10/10”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Location is amazing surrounded by fields with loads of walks for all the family and pets. The accommodation are 4 individual rooms which have every facility you need. The beds are really comfortable . There is a games room in the main part of the barn which we all used to have our meals together as there were twelve of us and the children had a great time being fully occupied whilst the adults enjoyed some down time.
On arrival we all found that the owners had left each room a welcome basket full of fruit and local beers and wines,there were also eggs and butter and milk and orange juice in the fridges. Also our divas and children were not left out - such a nice touch.

This was a 60th birthday celebration which could not have been made any better.

The location is central to many places of interest and is only a short drive fro the towns of Haleswoth and Bungay. We drove to the beach at Southwold which was approx 30 mins away.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.