We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Adelaide Cottage - a real 'home from home'.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bacton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Anne W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adelaide Cottage - a real 'home from home'.”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely relaxing short break in Adelaide Cottage at Bacton. We were made to feel so welcome - everything we could have wanted was there for us to use. Even free wi-fi which we hadn't been expecting. Everything was spotlessly clean and the beds, chairs and sofa really comfy. The beach really is only a couple of minutes walk, and what a lovely sandy one it is! The Chinese restaurant is literally across the road and the Fish and Chip shop only five minutes (or less) walk so we didn't need to cook! We were impressed with the food from both.
We had our dog with us, so the enclosed secure garden was brilliant, - we could let her out without worrying about her escaping.
All in all this was the perfect cottage for us.

Date of stay: October 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahon, Spain
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2014
Glad you and the dogs enjoyed your time there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mary J
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Undiscovered little gem!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this place! Beautiful and extremely clean cottage, looks small on outside but a tardis inside. Went with hubby and two sons, went to the beach everyday. Isabel lied when stated beach was 2 mins away....was in fact 45 seconds away, we timed it lol! The beach is stunning, sandy and water surprisingly warm. Isabel left milk in the fridge and drinks for the boys etc, everything we needed was there. Great fish and chip shop and chinese takeaway, a convenience store that sells the cheapest wet suits. Very friendly village and made to feel very welcome. Went to village craft fayre and bought local artwork at a steal! We were very sad to leave, couldn't stay any longer as fully booked up but would have stayed for a whole week, even longer if available.
Adelaide Cottage is now our little piece of heaven and we shall definitely be rebooking, have recommended to friends. Isabel and Richard very friendly and accomodating. Thanks for a memorable holiday! x

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, size and location
Liked least: Wanted to stay longer but fully booked up
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2014
Thanks for timing the walk to the beach. For the agile ones it is under 1 minute! Glad you enjoyed your time there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.