We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really enjoyed our stay...friendly People all...”
other travellers have booked this property
Double Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double Room
Living room and kitchen Central Living Room with patio doors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Double Room
Living room and kitchen
Central Living Room with patio doors
Double Bedroom
Twin Room
Twin room with 1 fold away bed
Kitchen
Ensuite Toilet and Shower
2nd Toilet and Shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Winchelsea, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Escape733...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really enjoyed our stay...friendly People all round.”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Holiday Camp Location Winchelsea just 7 minutes walk from miles of interesting Sea Shore.
Clean/Tidy Caravan/Mobile Home privately owned by friendly and courteous People.Even Residents onsite were always friendly and easy going.
Also the Holiday Park Staff were friendly helpful and courteous when we arrived which helped after several hours Driving from here in the Southwest of England. Local Town of Rye again friendly when we spoke to one or two local People regarding Cafes/Restaurants...lots of places of such in the Town.
Also Historical Places to Visit there.
Sainsbury's Superstore in Range Sat Nav Post Code on Computer before going -
Good (25 Minutes) Drive and on the way to Hastings/Battle...
Computer access available if one wished for weekly hire which we did not use in the end. However it is there if wished ask upon arrival.
A nice Pub/Restaurant available as one turns left out of the Holiday Park Gate that's turn left and its down on the right-not far-plus good Co-Op available left out of Gate and on nearby left-Pub too etc. Friendly Camp Site Social Centre great for Children and Adults too-being Pensioners we wanted a more quite time :-) otherwise ok-they also Serve Meals to eat there and/or TakeAway-also friendly Staff. Our Deposit part of Rental Agreement Returned as specified...yes we enjoyed an quite Holiday-Lots of Historical interest too like old ruined Castle-at 'Battle' (think it was?) it's History plus walk around Ruins...after seeing an Film Show which was (free) part of entrance Fee.
Hasting too we enjoyed with an good old Fish & Chips Meal at an Big sort of Café Place on Outskirts-with View of Coast and Cable Cars...again friendly Staff there...certainly recommend and we would also go there again Hiring 'Beach Belle'
if it was available then-although we do tend to go to different places each year....
Brendan

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, sounds like you had a lovely time exploring the local area and wish you well on your further adventures but you are of course welcome again for another break in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra E
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have been on numerous caravan holidays in different parks but this is absolutely the best by far. We were met on arrival and taken to our caravan, what an amazing caravan it was. It was immaculate, beds were already made up, there was lots of extras included - passes,towels, flannels, cleaning stuff, biscuits, tea coffee etc and chairs for sitting outside on the patio. I cannot put into words how stunning the caravan is, how friendly and hard working the staff are, how nice the park and clubhouse are and a huge thank you to Mrs Cunningham who looked after us from booking till the day we left, she was so friendly and helpful.
We will certainly be going back.
I cant imagine anything beating Beach Belle at Winchelsea.
Thank you to all the staff for making it an enjoyable holiday.x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thankyou so much Sandra, was lovely to meet you and would be great to have you here again. Beach Belle will have the new decking shortly and then she really will be hard to top! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trace62jo...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab holiday”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had the most amazing 2 weeks at Beach Belle...The caravan had everything possible we needed as a family..It was absolutely spotlessly clean...The beds were really comfy...The site is lovely, entertainment for children is fab, morning noon and night and the team are great...Its an holiday that i thoroughly enjoyed and will most certainly be going back next year..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
So glad you had a good break at Beach Belle and enjoyed the caravan and site like we do. We would love to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodiecoul...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Phenomenal!”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

One week stay in the beach belle at Winchelsea Sands and what a fantastic stay it was. I have visited many caravan sites and rented out many different caravans but this one was by far the best.

On arrival we were greeted by the lady who rented the caravan to us who took us to our van made sure that everything was okay & gave us our entertainment passes. She was very helpful and guided me with lots of information about the outdoor swimming pool, the clubhouse, the children's park and the weeks events- all which were lots of fun for the children and the staff were very friendly.

The caravan was very clean and tidy, as was the caravan site and all areas on the site (pool & clubhouse). The two park stars were very friendly and the children loved taking part in day time and evening events with them as they were made to feel welcome and very comfortable.

Loved the fact that this caravan is very homely and allowed me to have my own privacy with the onsuite in the double room. Also with the kids bedroom being at the other end of the caravan, separate from the double room, with them having their own bathroom at their end aswell.

Amazing week and have already considered for next year. Kids loved it, I loved it. Holidays with the children are usually stressful. After staying here, we had everything supplied for us- from towels, to bed linen, cleaning facilities and even deck chairs to sit sit outside the caravan with. It really helped me to have a holiday just as much as the kids. Also lots of space outside the caravan which was nice to be able to sit outside in the evening, whilst the kids were in bed, without being in anybody's way.

LOVED IT! So sad to be home & cant wait to go back. Will definitely book it around the availability for this caravan again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thankyou so much for your detailed review. We are new to renting this year and have shared our caravan with such lovely families. You are of course very welcome to stay again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N1ckFl33t
Faversham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great getaway”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Really pleased with the service at such short notice!!
We were really pleased with the caravan, location was great and overall a great 2 night escape. I hope to be in touch again in the near future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stat at Beach Belle and you are of course welcome to stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing