We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place...”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious living area in the Bakehouse, Mid Wales Holiday Lets, Self Catering Apartments in Rhayader.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living area in the Bakehouse, Mid Wales Holiday Lets, Self Catering Apartments in Rhayader.
Spacious dining area in the Bakehouse, Mid Wales Holiday Lets, Self Catering Apartments in Rhayader. Usable kitchen area in the Bakehouse, Mid Wales Holiday Lets, Self Catering Apartments in Rhayader.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Spacious living area in the Bakehouse, Mid Wales Holiday Lets, Self Catering Apartments in Rhayader.
Spacious dining area in the Bakehouse, Mid Wales Holiday Lets, Self Catering Apartments in Rhayader.
Usable kitchen area in the Bakehouse, Mid Wales Holiday Lets, Self Catering Apartments in Rhayader.
Spacious bedroom in the Bakehouse, Mid Wales Holiday Lets, Self Catering Apartments in Rhayader.
Spacious bedroom in the Bakehouse, Mid Wales Holiday Lets, Self Catering Apartments in Rhayader.
Spacious mezzanine in the Bakehouse, Mid Wales Holiday Lets, Self Catering Apartments in Rhayader.
Mid Wales Holiday Lets mezzanine in the Bakehouse
Mid Wales Holiday Lets mezzanine in the Bakehouse
Mid Wales Holiday Lets mezzanine in the Bakehouse named the Tollant
Original beams in the Bakehouse, Mid Wales Holiday Lets, Self Catering Apartments in Rhayader.
Family Bathroom in the Bakehouse, Mid Wales Holiday Lets, Self Catering Apartments in Rhayader.
Modern bathroom in the Bakehouse, Mid Wales Holiday Lets, Self Catering Apartments in Rhayader.
Shower in the Bakehouse, Mid Wales Holiday Lets, Self Catering Apartments in Rhayader.
Family kitchen in the Bakehouse, Mid Wales Holiday Lets, Self Catering Apartments in Rhayader.
Mid Wales Holiday Lets, Self Catering Apartments in Rhayader.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Rhayader, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RPAPKPMP
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Fabulous place...”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a fantastic place to stay.

Great welcome from Al on arrival, apartment was spacious, stylish, spotless and had everything you could need.

We were away mountain biking so the bike storage was brilliant and local knowledge of some great trails were an added bonus

Great stay and would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another excellent break in The Old Drapers”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay with Mid Wales Holiday Lets, having first found their properties in May of 2017. We knew we'd be back and it was every bit as good as we'd remembered.

A lot of though went into the design and layout of The Old Drapers; we'll be returning as soon as we can.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, beautifully presented”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in The Old Drapers, which is very handily located close to the shops and cafés of Rhayader. The accommodation was clean, spacious, with excellent facilities and very nicely situated for access to Elan Valley or for evening strolls around Rhayader itself.

This was our first stay and - less than a day after our return - we are already trying to work out when our next will be. Thoroughly recommended for couples and families alike.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you very much. As you know we endeavour to make every visit feel like the first time the place has been stayed in. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
835steve
Nailsworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Even better!”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our second stay in the bake house and we also rented the old drapers below which was very convenient as four of us could have a bedroom each.
Rhys met us on our arrival and directed us to the new lock up garage to park our bikes which makes a great place to stay even better!
Both flats were very clean and comfortable and will hopefully be our base for exploring beautiful mid Wales for as many years as we can still get astride our bikes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Fantastic that we are making your stays more enjoyable. We strive to keep doing this and look forward to seeing you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delbert74
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Awesome stay at the Bakehouse, excellent refurbishment of a building with a great level thought and effort put in by a group of nice helpful local guys. It was well equipped for our stay modern and very clean with an excellent garage for storage which accommodated our needs perfectly as we were exploring the byways on 2 wheels. Definitely recommend to others and will definitely return myself in the future. Good luck lads well done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you. There is plenty more to explore!! We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing