We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
178
138
48
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
138
48
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolst margaret's bayevening entertainmentcentral heatingfamily holidaygreat weekenddover castlesmall siteshop on siteentertainment stafflovely breakworking orderlovely parkgold caravanwhite cliffsfour nightsweekend break
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Entertainment for the children is very good and the team are very friendly and go out of there way to make sure the children have fun. Paul, Tilly and Mel were excellant.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, Manager at Parkdean Resorts - St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Hello Sonia and thank you for taking the time to write a review of our park. As I have mentioned in previous responses “ Happy Children, Happy Parents! I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us as we try our best to help create amazing memories for the children to grow up with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Our little boy had a great time, plenty of space to play.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
Thank Zoe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, Manager at Parkdean Resorts - St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Hello Aneka and thank you for this review! Happy Children, Happy Parents! Simple! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stayed in a bronze bungalow on a very cheap last minute deal. Really worried by the reviews, but it was fine, clean and no insects or ripped furniture.

Pools great, especially the fun sessions with floating platforms and rings. Staff friendly.

Very quiet - evenings silent; entertainments sounded truly appalling, but as no-one went (7 people when dh popped his head in at 10pm), noise not a problem. Site 80 percent privately owned so adds to quiet.

Beautiful local village; lovely beach.

Great value as long as you get a cheap deal.

Room Tip: Look online at park map and pick a bungalow away from a road.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessMcCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, Manager at Parkdean Resorts - St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our park. We appreciate your feedback regarding the cleanliness of the bungalows and also your comments mentioning facilities and staff. We do attempt to cater our entertainment for all ages, however I can appreciate that it is not always to everyone’s taste and I apologise for your experience on this occasion. We do hope to welcome you back to St Margaret’s Bay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed four nights in a bronze caravan as we had taken our dog. It was fine, nice and clean but i agree the earwigs were rife. The food in the restaurant was truly awful (The Thai red curry was green and looked like frog spawn - my mother in law said was inedible)- we compained and got a refund but very grudgingly.
The entertainmnet was typical holiday camp stuff, I think the other reviewer was hard on paul who was pleasant and obviously worked hard. The kids joined in the games and karioke and had a great time. We would go again - it was cheap and cheerful in a nice place. Just avoid the restaurant

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank KimboHHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, Manager at Parkdean Resorts - St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your holiday with us. Your comments regarding the cleanliness are much appreciated as this is something we pride ourselves on. I must apologise for your experience in the restaurant on this occasion, however am pleased we rectified the issue whilst you were on Park. I’d love for you to return to St Margarets Bay and hope that improvements we have made in the restaurant will allow us to reinstall your faith.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Pleasant site, good location for visiting area.

Chalet accomotation we had was poor (caravans may be better) scuffed furniture, rips in upholstery, stained floors - generally a bit tired.

Local St Margarets pubs expensive, there's a more reasonably priced Brewers Fayre on the road out of Dover.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SweetPea070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, Manager at Parkdean Resorts - St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and my apologies for the delayed reply. You will be pleased to know that we’ve completed refurbishment programmes and are just going in to another one at this time. I believe if you decided to return in the future you would be pleasantly surprised with the effort and money that has gone into bringing the bungalows up to a good standard. I apologise that we didn’t live up to expectations last time around and thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews