We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Margaret's at Cliffe, Dover, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Bryan P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little gem”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed in this lovely bungalow for a week. The bungalow was very well equipped and felt like home from home. Pam and John had gone to great detail ensuring a pleasant stay. The welcome biscuits and milk were very welcoming after a 5 hour journey. The area is Ideal for visiting with Canterbury only being a 20 minutes car journey away. A walk along the White cliffs of Dover is just a walk from the bungalow. We look forward to a re-visit in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Thankyou Bryan. We do our best! You will be welcome to return!. Thankyou also for leaving the bungalow very clean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
““A Hidden Gem Of Tranquillity On The Beautiful Kent Coastline ...””
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
4
people found this review helpful

In respect of this wonderful holiday rental, clearly, all the previous comments that have gone before, have said it all. Moreover, the fact that this particular bungalow, has gained a 5 Star Rating, from all who have taken the time to write a review, says all that you need to know about this wonderful property and the surrounding area.
So, I will keep it all very simple and just say ...

It is inevitably the case, that when seeking out a holiday location you really do hope to find that one golden nugget of a holiday destination, that one perfect holiday experience and that one all providing holiday rental.

Well, take a deep breath, because when you stay in this particular rental bungalow on the quiet and very well maintained St. Margaret’s Bay Site, you will have successfully found all three!

This particular bungalow was not only comfortable, very clean and excellently equipped, but it also had the added advantage of providing an open patio area which, weather permitting and I have to say during our particular stay was an absolute suntrap, provides a further area for personal reading, calm and relaxation.

Add to all of this, the very noticeable warmth and generosity of spirit of the property's owners, Pam & John and you know that you have found a true 'hidden gem'.

Now add into the mix, the tranquillity of the surrounding countryside and the enchantment from visiting the like of the historic market town of Faversham and the City of Canterbury, to name but two, together with the very close-by ancient ports of Walmer & Deal and the multitudinous coastal, beach and countryside walks that are all there to experience, then you know that you have at your finger tips, that one special holiday that one lingering memory and family photograph that will last a lifetime.

All that and I haven’t even mentioned that the historically magnificent White Cliffs of Dover and cliff top walks are literally right on your doorstep!!

It comes as no surprise then, that the County of Kent has been justifiably credited with the enviable title of being 'The Garden Of England'.... and with all this being within such easy reach, need I say more!

So, book with every confidence and immerse yourselves in a wonderful home grown holiday experience ... I am sure that you won't be disappointed.
Just don't tell anyone else - otherwise we might never be able to get booked in again :-) ... Peter.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Thankyou so much Peter!. We do like to feel that we have got it right. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Pam and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balfron, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Thankyou, we know how important holidays are, so we do our best to make it a home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Len H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hoping to return!”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great base to explore east Kent; bungalow spotlessly clean, owners very friendly and welcoming. Hoping to return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thankyou Ian for your review. We would love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax7200...
1 review
“A very nice well equipped and comfortable bungalow in pleasant surroundings.”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A very quiet park out of the way yet within very easy distance to many coastal resorts and attractions. Perfect location. Pretty bungalow, lovely decor. very clean and welcoming.
We really enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thankyou Carol for your lovely comments!. We do all we can for our guests to enjoy our bungalow. Glad you enjoyed Kent. Pam and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing